Lancome Courbe Virtuose Divine Lasting Curves Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Courbe Virtuose Divine Lasting Curves Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best!

    I loved Flex before Lancome discontinued it, I was sad so I tried other Lancome mascaras until they came out with this, its awesome! I won't buy any other brand of mascara. It makes my very long thin eyelashes look full and it holds a curl all day. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    pappish06 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pretty good

    its does add a nice curl but it doesnt last as long as id like it too its a nice day-mascara but you cant cake it on for more fuller,big looking lashes — 5 years, 9 months ago
    CUPCAKESs | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    I have very fine and almost invisible lashes. This mascara is fabulous! It catches every lash and there are never clumps. Prior to this brush, I would seek out Lancome Definiciles samples because I loved that brush so much. Try it. You won't be disappointed. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    timlisap | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    This is the best mascara I have used, it doesnt clump, and it curls my lashes rather nicely. — 6 years ago
    saad23 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fool proof, but too safe.

    When I buy a mascara this expensive, I expect a lot out of it. Did Courbe Virtuose live up to my expectations? Sort of. It holds the curl of my Shu Uemura eyelash curler decently (although not as good as I had hoped - still looking for the perfect curl-mascara!), it doesn't clump, and even on a godawful hungover Sunday morning it's fool proof. (Yes, that is one of my demands. Judge me if you like....read more) However, I'm not satisfied with "good" - I want my lashes to be amazing, can-those-possibly-be-real, over the top lashes. That, you don't get from CV. Conclusion: good for everyday, basic, use. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    best mascara I've tried

    This mascara is the best I've used. It's not perfect, but I doubt there's a mascara that is. Very little clumping (YAY!), long lasting wear, good coverage. I recommend the Courbe Virtuose mascara. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    moosie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    No Curl Here

    I was sorely disappointed with this mascara. I have very hard to curl lashes. Knowing how great other Lancome mascaras are, I was so excited to buy this. However, the first time I used it, nothing. So, I though since my lashes are hard to curl, I would use an eyelash curler first, help the mascara out a little, and hope that the mascara would hold the curl, even if it couldn't create a curl on...read more my lashes. Nope, Didn't work either. In fact, I actually watched as my lashes un-curled after I put this mascara on. I would have returned it, but I threw away my receipt, because I've never been disappointed with a Lancome product before. I only give it a 3 because at least the color was nice and didn't smudge. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    glamamom | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Living Up To It's Promise In A Practical Fashion...

    I am radically impressed with Courbe Virtuose Mascara by Lancome on quite a few wavelengths that go beyond the standard cosmetic quo. I truly recommend this product to anyone looking for the ultimate mascara that allows you to significantly achieve a slightly curvier, yet curlier lash with a hint of length and volume. This product is also simple and doesn't need to be coated to achieve a modest, y...read moreet visible enhancement. This amazing mascara product also does NOT smudge nor smear and truly lives up to it's promise of perfecting a pitch, that defines what it is. Although, you can apply as much as needed, this amazingly fluent mascara was obviously created for those that love glamor, but appreciate it for it's simplicity, rather than it's dramatic visibility. The hype of overcoating the lashes with this fine mascara is a fallacy. If you are a makeup fanatic that loves to coat the lashes multiple times in hopes of achieving a false eyelash look, forget it. You only need to apply a few coats of this amazingly fluent mascara. Courbe Virtuose mascara by Lancome is truly not only a force to be reckoned with in the beauty market today, it proves it lives up to it's promise in a practical fashion, much more so, as a result. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    SarahAfshar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my HG

    I have tried so many mascaras. I've been either allergic to them or they've smudged of they didn't do anything on my lashes. But this one is amazing. I'm not allergic. It makes my wimpy, sparse Asian lashes look thick and long. It doesn't smudge (which is a miracle, because everything smudges...even the Chanel waterproof Initimable mascara.) I have heard rave reviews about this mascara at blogdo...read morerfgoodman's site, but I was skeptical. Everyone had said how Diorshow was the best musthave mascara ever and all it did was smudge on me. I would have dark black circles on my eyes by the end of the day. But this is definitely the best mascara ever. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    meightry | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not as impressed

    I bought this mascara and expected great things. I was disappointed in the results. My eyes didn't pop any more than with my favorite drugstore brand. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Kearstin | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend