Lancome Fatale Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Fatale Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Practice Makes Perfect! HOLY GRAIL MATERIAL!!

    I have short lashes; very short in my opinion...or maybe just not long enough for me. In my years of wearing makeup I have devoted most of my time to testing different mascaras and stumbling upon many failed promises of what should have been a result of lush, long and perfect lashes according to catchy ads and displays. But after soul searching for that perfect mascara, I can say that I have final...read morely found my holy grail of all mascaras. Lancome....I love you for this one. I first discoverd Lash Fatale at Sak's when it debuted and needed to just try it out. As soon as the makeup artist put it on me I was sold. After arriving home with it, yes there was a trial and error period. For starters this is not your regular mascara and doesnt have your regular brush. The applicator is actually a three sided comb. If you don't practice with the applicator you are almost guarenteed to either stab yourself in the eye or get globs of tint on your lashes. I probably practiced for a whole day before getting the technique right. In my opinion I find that bringing the comb to the start of the lashes and sweeping upwards in a straight motion works best. As for getting the corners of your eyes, you can angle the position of your hand to get corners of your eyes. Once you have developed your technique, you will notice that with this mascara, one coat alone is probably all you will need. For a more dramatic look, more coats can be applied. I definetly think that this mascara not only volumizes my lashes and makes them look longer, but when I go heavy on the coats I can certainly achieve that "fake lash" look; and people have certainly questioned me about it. The only CON that I have about this product is that its rather small in size compared to other mascaras, for example a bottle of Fatale is only .23oz, unlike compared to a bottle of Diorshow which is .38 oz (average size for mascara). Other than that, I LOVE this mascara. Some people may think otherwise, but I truly feel that anyone that has written negatively about this mascara on the web is simply because they didn't take their time to learn the much needed technique that is neccesary to apply this mascara. Packaging: 5 out of 5 Application: 5 out of 5 Results Desired: 5 out of 5 Overall Rating: 5 Smooches! — 5 years, 12 months ago
    RoselynM | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Practice makes perfect

    I've been wearing mascara ever since I can remember, tried every brand out there, and I always come back to Lancome. This product is difficult to put on once you start using it because of the shape of the want, but once you get it down, your lashes are unbelievable. I recommend using Fatale first and then go over your lashes with a different wand to smooth everything out. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VA1979 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    super glam

    i love this for a night out! it makes your lashes all full and sexy and lush! too much for everyday though — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jmbella | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Don't give up too soon, and you'll be rewarded

    I usually don't buy expensive mascaras (what's the point in spending lots of cash on something you have to throw away two months later, not even half-empty?) but I was so curious I couldn't help buying Fatale. The first week, I was so disappointed: it clumped, took ages to apply, and weighed my lashes down. However, now, two weeks later, I've gotten used to the brush - and yes Fatale delivers. It...read more gives you ah-mazing lashes. Absolutely fabulous. My one complaint still, though, is that it doesn't hold a curl - a minute after application you can't even tell if I curled my lashes or not. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Va-Va-Voom Eyes

    I love when my eyelashes look HUGE, FULL, and Dramatic. This product will definitely give that to you. The draw-back: you have to spend a lot of time working at it. You can't just swipe this on and walk out the door. The comb is stiff, which is great because it will force your eyelashes into the comb, unlike all of those other gummy-combs that get more mascara on your eyelids than your eyelashes. ...read more If you're willing to take the time to comb this through for two or three minutes your eyes will look amazing. No.. Beyond Amazing. You will look like someone from the mascara commercials on tv, but without having to endure false eyelashes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    NO. This is not the mascara you are looking for.

    I am a mascara addict, and I have found that Lancome mascaras are either totally awesome, or totally loathsome. This one is in the latter category. The formula flakes and will leave black confetti on the tops of your cheeks by midday. It's hard to apply and doesn't give a lush look at all--go for one of the Definicils varieties if you want performance. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    firepail | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    Very disappointed.

    I was really looking forward to trying this product. When I did, I was so disappointed! It clumps like crazy. If you are going to wear this, make sure you have plenty of time. You will need to comb out your lashes big time after applying. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Babydoll6101 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    my favorite!

    Best mascara i've ever tried! It's difficult to adjust to how to use it the right way, but its great once you get the hang of it. Lashes are super long, full and not clumped! Almost looks like fake lashes. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    katenka_0529 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I like the 3-D comb brush

    I personally like the 3-D comb on Fatale mascara and think it gives me more control than a large brush when I apply mascara. I have small eyes with long but not thick lashes and Fatale does make my lashes seem thicker. There can be a tendency for lashes to clump but my preference for this kind of applicator outweighs the occasional clumps. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KatieP | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Lancome Fatale Mascara

    I have not had much success with this product. does not seperate the lashes and clumps to easly. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Barb123 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend