Lancome Fatale Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Fatale Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not the Best

    Lancome has yet to make a mascara as volumizing as the discontinued "Intencils." Fatale is one of the better offerings in recent years, but it did not give me the volume I wanted and I found the wand to be a disappointment. Yes, I was able to "work" the 3D comb, but who wants to spend that much time fussing? The only benefit of the 3D comb is that it does pack the mascara on...read more your lashes, which makes for a more itense look. That said, the concept could have been better executed. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    NT02360 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Worth it if you have the patience

    This brush takes a bit of getting used to as it's different than other mascara brushes (it's a three sided comb). It provides dramatic volume that lasts all day. It takes a little longer to dry (post application sneezes are an issue) and eye poking can result in the unwary thanks to the brush shape. If you don't mind taking it a little bit slow, then Fatale is worth the trouble. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the best

    This is the absolute best mascara in the world. I got it as one of the free macys products that were given away because of the lawsuit. the first time I tried it ,even though it wasnt perfect because it does take some time to master the different wand, I was amazed. It looks like you have false lashes on when applied right. I will never buy another mascara this is now one of my most important beauty essentials! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    chelseaord | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Too much

    This is voluminous but the brush is kind of odd-i get too much on my lashes and i accidentally keep poking my eye — 5 years, 3 months ago
    karmencan | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Honestly, don't waste your money.

    This mascara is clumpy, heavy, and does not lengthen, volumize or curl your lashes, rendering it pretty useless as a mascara. After using it, it made my eyes itchy and uncomfortable feeling, and I have never had a reaction like that. (Keep in mind I've tried a lot of makeup!) — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Annixa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The absolute best! I promise!

    Where to begin? When I first bought this mascara, I was a dedicated Hypnose (also from the Lancome range) user, but after a bit of persuasion from a very enthusiastic saleswoman, I decided to give Fatale a go. Initially, I HATED it. The brush was fiddly, my lashes clumped together, I managed to smear it all around my eyes. But not one to give up, I started again, and re-applied slowly and gently, ...read morewiggling the brush slightly, and applying several coats, with a few seconds inbetween each. I realised that with careful application and a little patience, you can achieve amazing separation and definition and phenomenal length, like no other mascara I've seen before, and I've definitely done the rounds! It delivers great results, time after time, and the look is completely cuztomizable, from subtle and soft to a huge, bold and dramatic fake lash effect. It stays put all day, too! Only downsides are it's a little pricey, and with everyday use, shelf life isn't much over 6-8 weeks (hence the 9 rating, for performance I'd give it 10 anyday). In my opinion, though, worth the investment every time - it absolutely transforms your face! Just have a little patience and get accustomed to the wand & brush, and you'll be set for life! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    younghearts | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, love this mascara!!!!

    Best mascara on the market. I constantly get compliments on my lashes. People ask me if I am wearing a full set of fakes. One you learn how to apply this mascara you won't go back to anything else. I have tried everythin on the market as I am in the beauty industry and nothing comes close to this mascara. I recommend this mascara to everyone, who craves lashes to be envied of. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    maris2324 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I've never had anything better

    Yes, it might clump a bit if you don't know how to apply mascara, but ultimately, 1 stroke does the job, and it separates the lashes, makes them look sexy, without that nasty "other-kind-of-clumping" that comes with regular brushes. I used to use Loreal Carbon Black Voluminous, but it just no longer does the trick. I simply love the new wand of Loreal's Fatale Mascara. A+ — 5 years, 10 months ago
    TheCrazyKat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend