Clinique Colour Surge Eye Shadow Soft Shimmer Reviews

Back to Clinique Colour Surge Eye Shadow Soft Shimmer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    simple and lovely

    I use the sandy bronze shade most days when wearing light eye coverage. It goes on smooth, stays on all day, is very flattering to skin shade and is a name I trust. I find Cliniques face products overall to be very good including eye makeup. I recommend this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lfitz04 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Color

    Clinique has great products & they're never irritating, even with contacts. This eye shadow goes on smooth & doesn't crease. I have green eyes & use the shade "Lucky Penny" & it makes my eyes really stand out. It is sort of soft so at night I have to put more on or use something else with it, but for daytime it's good. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    RobynLe | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful Colors

    I have used this product in the Strawberry Fudge hue and I couldn't be happier. This is definitely one product that if Clinque does away with, I will feel lost. Subtle color for a natural look, Clinque offers this product in a variety of colors to match your personality, your skin tone, and your eye color! This eyeshadow lasts throughout the entirety of the day. Its a bit pricey, but well worth it! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jnading | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this eyeshadow

    I recently bought this eyeshadow and it is perfect. It gives a soft shimmer without being overdone... I don't usually wear a lot of eye makeup so this is great for me. I wear it with mascara only, I don't layer or do eyeliner. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ashes1213 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite eyeshadow!

    I use this eyeshadow daily. I have at least 10 different colors. My favorite colors are "lucky penny" and "foxy". Clinique has great eyeshadows that are great for contact lens wearers like me! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CupcakeCutie | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Product

    I really love this and use it often. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    applelane | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great color

    My wife loves purple and this is so far her favorite! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jumpyjohnny | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Depends on the color you choose

    Some of these colors are really beautiful and unique (Try strawberry fudge... the pink is gorgeous and comes out gold on some skintones!). I wear this with a base, and it never creases, and it blends very easily. However, some of the colors are really metallic... which can be good, but not what you want if you're looking for a subtle look. Overall, it's one of my faves. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nothing soft about this shimmer

    I've tried several different shades of this shadow, and I think it's a bit misnamed. The shadow doesn't seem at all soft to me but rather quite frosty. I prefer matte shadows. On the plus side, this shadow does wear well. Ingredients: Talc, octyldodecyl stearoyl stearate, dimethicone, nylon-12, zinc stearate, octyldodecanol, zeolite, bht, sorbic acid, dehydroacetic acid, methylparaben, butylp...read morearaben, isobutylparaben, isopropylparaben. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, carmine, iron oxides, ferric ferrocyanide, chromium hydroxide green, yellow 5 lake, manganese violet, chromium oxide greens, ultramarines, blue 1 lake, bismuth oxychloride. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend