Smashbox Brow Tech Trio Reviews

Back to Smashbox Brow Tech Trio»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Beats an eyebrow pencil!!

    I tried this looking for an alternative to an eyebrow pencil during the summer. It melts off! lol I REALLY like this stuff. I am a master at filling in my VERY sparse brows with a pencil and it was no different using this. I got compliments on my brows like crazy however, they can look unnatural if you are not careful with the wax. It is also time consuming so sometimes in the interest of time, I ...read morewill relapse back to the pencil *sigh* I will definitely continue to use it on special occasions or if I know I'm gonna be in the eyebrow pencil melting sun lol — 4 years, 2 months ago
    LovelyBrownSkin | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good Brow Set

    This is comparable to other brow powders out there. Nothing special, nothing horrible. It has a nice consistency (power) and is easily applied. My disappointment is that it is not a perfect color for me. I'm a natural dirty blonde and none of the three colors Smashbox makes for brows is perfect, even with blending. I'm still trying to find a brand that has the perfect color -- Red Earth was, but they stopped carrying their line in North America. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    LadyJemima | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!

    I have really dark hair and I have had a hard time finding an eyebrow powder that is not to dark but not to light. The brunette color is prefect for my brows, it looks so natural. I get constant compliments on my eyebrows and it's all because of this product. It does not easily rub off and the wax is great for keeping my brows in place. A little bit also goes a long way so one container will last a long time. There really isn't a bad thing I could say about this product, I really love it — 4 years, 8 months ago
    xjulezx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Eyebrow Mistakes You're Making

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Look no further....

    This is the only eyebrow product I have found to work. I'm blond, almost 60, and have tried alot of products over the past 40 years. True color, natural look, long lasting, great value. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    SeerOfRainbows | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this product. Definitely one of the best I've ever used. It really helps define my face by filling in my eyebrows. If you find the perfect shade, it would definitely give you that last touch you need. It goes on easy and spreads easy. I really recommend this. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    dasindiana | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Experts only!

    Wow, this is definately for the expert eyebrow artist. A Sephora assistant showed me how to use this in the store and I should have known when SHE messed up that it might be over my head too. I have never done anything with my eyebrows until I noticed that they were thinning and they had grey hairs! I got auburn since I have red hair. The pigment is reeeally dark so use VERY Sparingly and the wax...read more is very heavy too. I looked like Agatha Trunchbull in the Matilda movie!! Yikes! She put the wax on first in Sephora but the directions say second so I choose second. I literaly spent 15 mins with an eyebrow brush and Q-tip trying to even this stuff out! and that was even with the eyebrow guide I bought to help me. I will keep using as I do think this is a good product that I have to get use to. It should last me forever. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    ProudCurlyGirl | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    You get the best brow possible!

    What can I say other then this is one of the best products I've used and the only one for the brow that really delievers. The color is prefect and you're not awear of it when you're wearing it. Easy to touch up if need be. The only down side is you tend to use up one side before the other. I wish they would give more product with this one or charge a little less for what you get. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    DebLeeM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best for brows

    This is my fave for brows. It goes on easy with my smashbox brow brush and the wax makes them look perfect. Lasts all day! One note is that you should get a shade lighter because it goes on darker than it appears. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    BottleBlonde | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing Product!

    I love smashbox and brow tech is the only brow product I will use. Smashbox is always great quality and a fine product. You do have to make sure you buy the right color and can't really go wrong with Taupe. The powder is very fine and makes is nearly foolproof to apply. I love the wax and sometimes use that on it's own. It's especially great for when you are between brow wax's and hides the s...read moretray hairs by defining the brow and grooming them with the wax. The only thing is that I wish there was more wax. I always am left with a ton of powder! The price is a little high because it doesn't last for a really long time so I think that 16-18 would be a better price. Athenah4 — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Athenah | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Eyebrow Mistakes You're Making

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wonderful

    I bought the Smashbox try me set and the browtech is in the kit. I love love love this product. I use it almost every single day. The power is east to apply and stays put all day and the was is wonderful for keeping long brow hairs in line. Worth every penny! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    CoriB615 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend