Vincent Longo The Curl Mascara Reviews

Back to Vincent Longo The Curl Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not worth the price tag

    If this mascara cost half the price I paid for it ($23) then perhaps I can say it's ok because it's actually a decent day time mascara that isn't overbearing. The formula is thin, on the dry side and doesn't clump too much. However, I just don't feel it should cost this much for the performance it delivers. I have tried other products that performed identical to this for far cheaper. I'm giving it an average rating because it isn't really a bad product but isn't spectacular either. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    BLAH

    i got this mascara as a free sampla from sephora. when i first used it i thought is was dry and did little to nothing on my lashes. at first i thought that maybe i just got an old tube. but i guess that was not the case. im glad i didnt spend my money on this mascara — 5 years, 5 months ago
    BeautyGeek24 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sad

    Its sad how stupid this mascara really is. It did nothing to my lashes that a sharpie could not do. It did not add any length or volume. But I would say the only good side is that it does make you appreciate a good mascara like Too Faced even more. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    seems to do what i want from it.

    okay, this is not the mascara you want if you are looking for huge full pitch black lashes. it's not the reason i bought it. i bought at the recommendation from the SA at Sephora when i told him that i was looking for a mascara that would not end up rubbing off on my eyelids. it is so embarrassing to go and look at myself in the mirror only to see these black 'halos' above my eyes. even the wa...read moreterproof mascaras that i have bought (and given rave reviews that i need to see if i can change...mac splash lash, tarte lights, camera, splashes, i'm talking to you...) VL the curl is not a va va voom mascara. it runs a bit dry, but i think that is what is keeping it from transferring to my eyelids. the look is natural, great for daytime if a more subtle effect is appropriate for you. i don't know, i am happy with it so far and will definitely rebuy if it continues to stay on my lashes and not on my lids. as much $$ as i have spent trying to find a mascara that did not transfer, i will gladly pay 23 bucks . heck, the tarte mascara was 18 dollars — 6 years, 3 months ago
    butterbean | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Worked For Me!

    This mascara is one of my favorites because of the color selection. I use the Auburn Musk because I'm a fair-skinned redhead and it emphasizes my lashes enough without looking overdone. My lashes are a descent length and volume on their own. I agree that it doesn't do a lot of lengthening or volumizing (or even curling), but I love it when I want a simple, natural look. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Medic586 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Ick

    Totally not worth the money ($23...what was I thinking?!). The brush is nice enough--soft, full, easy to use, non clumping...thus, the two stars--but the product is so thin that it barely does anything. It took about 10 coats for me to even see any noticeable difference. It curled my eyelashes a little bit, but really, I think it was only due to the curved brush, which many mascaras have, and is n...read moreot a testament to the actual product. I have tried many, many drugstore brand mascaras that are miles better than this one. Let's just say I'm glad Sephora has such a forgiving return policy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    missmeliss | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not impressed

    I got this on sale and heard such great things so I was really looking forward to it. I bought it online and when it arrived, it seemed to be completely dried out. I wonder if there's any mascara in there at all! I applied coat after coat and noticed a little bit of fanning, but it's too much effort and not enough results. So glad I didn't pay full price or I'd be even more disappointed. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    seeingpink | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Highly dissapointing.

    As expensive as this stuff is, it sucks. The worst of the Vincent Longo line. I bought this stuff, and I only used it once (the product was satisfactory at the time). I finally reused it a month later, & the tube had already dried out. A big waste of money. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kianababy | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend