Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc Free Mineral Face Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc Free Mineral Face Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The Best

    I love this one, light, evens skin tone nicely and its just enough., at least for me. I don't use foundations and I'm very picky with powders too. But this one I love. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    dorcol | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    the best

    I dont wear alot of make up living in arizona. This I wear everyday to even out skin tone. I love it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kelleymathison | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Just the right touch

    Previously I would usually not wear any make-up when I went to work since I my job is very physical and usaully perpiration would just make my foundation run and wipe off. I tried the mineral face powder and found that it not only lasts longer but also looks more natural and feels lighter on my face. I don't need to worry that it looks caked on or that it makes my skin either too dry or too oily. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    GodessDiana | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good foundation that doesn't irritate skin

    I have tried using two other brands of mineral foundation, and both irritated my sensitive skin. I hit the jackpot when I tried this PF mineral makeup: it never irritated my skin, provided good coverage, looked natural and was much more reasonably priced than the other brands I tried. It is a generous quantity that lasts for months even with daily use. One note: I found the brush that's includ...read moreed too small, so I use my own large kabuki brush to apply it. I also use the lid to swirl the foundation onto my brush. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    pkalmonte | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Feel Clean

    Love this mineral face powder, just started using it about 4 months ago. I never feel as if I have a mask on when wearing this powder. Very light, matches my skin tone well. I am excited about this mineral powder, one of the best I have found — 6 years, 8 months ago
    cassie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    This is good!

    I bought this 'cause I've always had good experiences w/PF. The powder is light and covers very nicely. I do need to reapply it after so often, but it's not cakey and looks really good. I use my own powder brush, oppose to the one that comes with it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MandaG | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not up to expectations

    I tried this product along with many others and found that it couldn't hold up. I didn't receive coverage and I even wore it over my reg. liquid foundation(at that time) and was still unhappy. I didn't find where it controlled the oil either. Not suggested.... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    hotshoeing | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for oily skin!!!

    I like this powder not because of the coverage, but for the fact that it helps to maintain my oily skin. It's great at preventing more oil. However the coverage isn't that great. I have to use a bronzer over it to get the coverage that I want. Overall I just buy it to prevent my oily skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    aebmom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great staying power, light on the skin

    I bought this after a few misses from Physician's Formula. The color is where I usually lose out (pale with yellow undertones) and I didn't want a colorless application, so I chose creamy natural (i think). The coverage is light to medium, great for me, and I wasn't shiny after a few hours. My only complaints are the bristles, which fall out easily, and the fact that it's rather tricky getting po...read morewder out without spilling it everywhere. You also need a few applications for good, even coverage, but it doesn't look ashy or cakey, and best of all - it didn't turn orange! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    jalexander | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    This falls short

    Another $10.00 dollar bill flushed down the drain so tired of getting ripped off. I by products that claim to help with flaws uneven skin tones yes I have freckles and just try and get a product that makes you look natural this is not the product no matter what shade you choose you shall be to dark or to light do not waste your money.... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Halfblood | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend