Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc Free Mineral Face Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc Free Mineral Face Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    This is OK as a powder foundation

    As long as you moisterize well before using this powder it works ok as a foundation. The coverage is good though I had to use a few coats. It looked a little powdery on my face but later in the day it looked a lot better. It works as well as a much more expensive brand that I have tried. The coverage seems to last. As many others stated, I used my own brush since the one with the product doesn't quite cut it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ToTheMoon | 129 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great powder

    I have Rosacea & need to cover reddish patches. This product does that with an even tone & does not irritate my sensitive skin. The only drawback is that you have to retouch every few hours. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    thodra | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    I have used this product for about 4 yrs now and absolutely cant live with out it. I once had to use a different brand base and went to a trusted (or so i thought) standby. I immediately had a breakout reminiscent of my early teens. I will never change again, this is the only product i trust on my sensitive acne prone skin. i only wish there were a few more shades. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lilone423 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No more foundation for me

    I used to always wear foundation and sometimes also powder to even out my skin tone and cover pimples, but now this is all I wear! It does a great job, actually it does a better job than the foundation did and it's so fast and easy to apply. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Yogachick | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great powder

    I love this powder. I have very dry skin so I use a tinted moisturizer before applying powder, but this evens out my skin tone and diminishes the appearance of flaws very well. doesn't feel cakey on my skin or make me break out, and i love it for that. I don't like the brush that comes with it, so I use my own makeup brush but it goes on very smoothly. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    KatiKat | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Feels good, looks good

    I wanted to buy a mineral wear that was easier on the checkbook so thought I would try this. I very much like it! Feels good on my skin, natural and light. Now I have to invest in a good makeup brush as I don't like the brush that comes with this! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    freedmcckr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Won't clog pores!

    This is a great product,their entire line will not clog pores so it is safe for acne prone people!! But make sure you use an SPF because some of their products don't have any in them! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    SarahDermPA | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    love that they are TRYING

    So few company's really do anything for truly sensitive skin that doesn't then cause breakouts. This was stink free, and that is a good start, I think I may be asking too much of any powder if I think can battle my chronic eczema/zit fight, but I appreciate their effort! I can't wait to try the organic line. It is pretty pricy for a product that only KINDA delivers. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jessicabl | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Looks good all day!

    I have oily skin and break outs pretty often. When I started using this I got the coverage I wanted and really didn't have a shine all day. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    preslie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My Right Hand Powder!

    Like most girls, I absolutly hate pimples...Even the smallest breakouts seem to radiate off my face! And the fact that my skin is entirely too sensitive to any new product doesn't really help either but all that changed when I started using the Mineral Wear from Physicians Formula. Not only does this powder blend well on your skin to give you natural coverage but it is gentle enough so that I neve...read morer have to worry about breaking out either!!! Oh and it is cheap too...You can get this at Target for just about $12.00 so why not spend a little to get a whole lot more back!? — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Beckers | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend