Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc Free Mineral Face Powder Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Talc Free Mineral Face Powder»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Awful

    Not good, doesn't blend well and very dry, brush that comes with it is odd and doesnt make applying smooth and easy like other mineral powder brushes. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    marenrush | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Covers the pimples that it causes lol

    I've used this product for about a year. I was using Lancome pressed powder before that, and since this one was cheaper and it had a good coverage, I fell in love. However, i had to go back to my expencive powders, thus this one clogged my pores and I ended up having terrible acnes all over my face. I should have listened to some friends who told me about the negative sides of this product earlier...the coverage is good though. It's just like MAC, only cheaper. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    ArmenianGal | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Super

    I've used many other high end brands of mineral pressed powers, and I was about halfway through my second Pur Mineral 4 in 1 compact, when I saw this at the drugstore, being a lover of their eyeshadow, mascara and bronzer, I decided to give this a try. I abandoned my Pur compact immediately after trying this! Its really great. For pale girls like me, the lightest shade works great, not orange and ...read morenot too pink. The coverage is fantastic, covers up blemishes nicely and it feels light on the skin. You can layer this over liquid foundation or a tinted moisturizer as i've done, but on its own it makes a great foundation too. The only cons are the packaging, which is bulky and the brush -- I use my own kabuki with this for the best results. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I'm Impressed!!

    I have been using MAC's Mineralize Skinfinish Natural by itself (and sometimes with the matching foundation) but let's be honest, who has the time for foundation and powder everyday? This was a bonus when I purchased the blush(which I also like) and so far, it is great. It has great staying power, and for my usually oily afternoons, this was WAY BETTER in controlling oil than the MAC!! Also, it ha...read mores added SPF and less ingredients for my acne-prone skin. I feel good about wearing it, and it looks good too. I am using Buff Beige, and I have yellow undertones but I might try another color next time to get a more perfect match and see how the colors compare. Make sure to use a powder brush, one sweep is all you need. I give it a 8 only because I prefer when foundations are given a number instead of a name since it is easier to find out my shade, plus in every store, the colors seem to be limited! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    fashionbeautylove | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love this face powder!

    This face powder covers flaws almost as well as foundation does! Only thing is that they make the compact, well not so compact. The compact takes up way too much space in my make up bag, but it works good so I guess it makes up for it. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    MegPie504 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    I bought this at a big box store because I was too lazy to go to Ulta or Sephora to get my usual mineral makeup. I was shocked at how well it went on and stayed on. It looked really natural on my skin tone (used creamy natrual) and am a convert from my higher priced mineral makeup now! Love that it has a mirror and brush with it as I really appreciate having a mirror in my purse (I usually keep the face powder with me). yay! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    katiepie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almost perfect...

    I love this powder! It doesn't make me break out, and most importantly it provides decent coverage while looking really natural. No pancake face here! The only reason it doesn't get a 10 is the brush that comes with it is not ideal...I use my own. The powder also cracks easily and when it does it spills out of the compact. So I can't carry it in my purse for touch-ups without asking for a huge mess. Awesome product, better packaging needed. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Shelly077 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Wears Off, Bad brush

    I generally need face powder to help with shine as my skin tends to be oily in the Tzone. I put this on in the morning, and it looks nice when first applied-not cakey, very natural-looking. But by the time I get to work about an hour later I feel like I need to reapply, and again throughout the day. The brush that comes with is also pretty useless. I have used Neutragena's pressed mineral powder and like it much better. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    jeancbrown | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I don't know why anyone wouldn't love this face powder, it is amazing! Probably even better than the higher-end products. I like it because it gives my face this flawless finish, it's the perfect color and it is smooth plus the coverage is amazing! Love it! I'm going to the store in a few days to stock up on it :) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great!

    This powder does its job and doesn't irritate my skin. A little goes a long way, and it smoothes and evens out skin tone. I got this in creamy natural and it blends in perfectly with my light skin. Only negative: you need your own brush — 5 years, 7 months ago
    peachykeen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend