Dermalogica Ultracalming Cleanser Reviews

Back to Dermalogica Ultracalming Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Baby soft skin

    This leaves my skin so smooth, and dramatically reduces redness and sensitivity. Great for hormonal changes in skin as well. More beauty advice on twitter: BCmakeup — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BCmakeup | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    I just started using this product not too long ago, and it works great! My face was really dry, and it totally turned it around! My face is now super soft. I highly recommend this product. I love it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    iloveyou1142 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Convenient....

    How much do you want to pay for convenience is really the question in this product. I have dry, sensitive, rosacea prone skin and the cleanser does not irritate my skin, nor reduce the redness. My skin does not feel tight after using and it gets my foundation off, forget about eye make up though. The nice convenience is you do not have to use water so those of you who may need to wash your face in...read more a haze at 2am only need to slather it on and take it off with a dry towel which actually leaves my skin softer than when using it with water. For the cost, I'd say go back to neutrogena. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    d8106red | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Say goodbye to sensitive skin

    I use this cleanser throughout the winter as my skin becomes sensitized during winter months. It is an effective clenser but very very gentle, it also removes eye make up. My skin in generally dry, in the summer I use essential cleansing solution. As always with the Dermalogica producuts, there is nothing which will block the pores or irritate the skin. 10 out of 10 — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Katie6778 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect for me

    After (reluctantly) changing from my beloved Clinique at the suggestion of my beautician friend, I was unconvinced anything would help with the redness in my skin. But after using this with Barrier Repair and Gentle Soothing Booster, my skin has changed dramatically and I'm so pleased with the results. Very gentle on my sensitive skin, I noticed after my first wash the difference in redness level...read mores compared to my old cleanser. I like that I can use it on my eyes but I don't rely on it and always take eye make up off first with some remover. My skin never feels dry, taught or itchy. I love it! I wont even take a star off for price because I believe it's worth every penny. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    sarah711 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!

    I had absolutely given up hope that any skin care routine would take the redness out of my skin, until on a whim I ordered this line. The Ultra Calming cleanser is the heart of the routine, and it is just perfect. Non-drying, soothing, and gets your skin squeaky clean. I've been using it for almost 2 months, and my skin has never looked better. It takes a bit more effort to remove eye makeup, but it will get it done! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    daisytattoo | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best gentle cleanse out there!

    I have oily skin with problems and this really helped it was almost like it comforted my skin. I have tried cetaphil and other "sensitive" skin cleanser but they always felt too greasy and left me too oily, but not this one. I am glad I gave it a try otherwise I would have been too scaried since all the previous "sensitive" skin products were horrible. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    iCOUTURE2 | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent for sensitive skin!

    My skin will feel like it is on FIRE if the wrong product touches my face. I used to wear a lot of make-up as a teenager. I guess time has taken its toll on my skin. This product is excellent! I've used it for approximately 4 years. I first received it in a sample size of the sensitive skin package at my local hairdresser/spa. I have used it every night since then! The price is quite reasonable considering that it cleans my face without the slightest bit of burning. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mercy2angl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    fancy cetaphil?

    that was my first thought, but this stuff does not leave my skin feeling gunky. it seems to work well and is certainly not irritating. it smells a little bit like chalk or clay or something, but it's not too strong. Good but expensive. I would recommend this for people with really sensitive skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    elysef | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend