Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Volume Effet Faux Cils Reviews

Back to Yves Saint Laurent Beauty Volume Effet Faux Cils»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the best

    i absolutely love this mascara. it works wonders — 3 weeks, 1 day ago
    VintageGlamourG | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty lashes...for the first half hour

    I totally agree that this mascara gives long, luscious lashes with a nice fanned look BUT it flakes. Badly. Enough that after a week I tossed it. — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    almost everything is great

    I love the formula of this mascara and the colors it is offered in. I love the colors and with very careful application it can look amazing. The formula is on the thin side, as it is meant to be layered on. I have found that the biggest strength of this mascara is that it lengthens really well. It doesn't flake, and stays on all day. It would be my absolute favorite mascara but I hate the bru...read moresh. It makes the thin formula clump like crazy. You have to be very careful applying or your lashes will get spidery. It also seems to have a short shelf life. The first month the mascara went on smoother, and now it seems like it is already starting to dry out. Please YSL, improve the brush! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this mascara!!

    This is the only mascara I will ever splurge on and it's totally worth it! Even though it's a volume mascara it still lengthens my eyelashes. It's all in one it's a rich black, gives eyelashes volume and lengthens. Every time I wear it I get compliments and I mean every time! You know a mascara is good if people compliment your eyelashes! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ecbarajas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This is good mascara,but it could be better for that price. — 2 years ago
    ema_batkovic | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Movie Star Volume!

    This mascara actually does add that "LUSH" factor to my lashes! I start out with undefined lashes and end up with movie star red carpet looking lashes. I will say, it does nothing for the straight factor. However, it does add a great amount of volume without looking as though I have gobs of mascara coating my lashes. It's a great thicker look! BTW, the scent is wonderful. I read that elsewhere...read more & thought "huh?", but it's true. Maybe a bit like a sweet lip balm...but in a mascara! I purchased from Nordstrom's on-line site & paid about $30. It was packaged in a simple box, with instructions included. (Don't worry, it isn't a "process", just a recommended method for use.) Initially my brush was a little flat, but after one "official" use, it fanned out slightly & became more user friendly. If this added curl to the volume, it would be my absolute top pick (thus the "9" rating instead of "10"). For now, it is my second in command. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    uniqsol11 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I gave this product all stars, because that's what it deserves. I've never had a better mascara! My lashes are my prized possession so I've tried them all, this product makes my lashes look fake long luscious, I recommend to all! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jennairene | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    This is hands down the best mascara I've ever used. It didn't flake or clump. Build beautiful volume and length. And the noir radical is the deepest, shiniest black on the market. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    rosisella | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great product

    Love this mascara - feels and looks luxurious. Stays on, very flattering. I buy it in "noir" and use it, especially for the evening. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    girard3 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend