Clinique City Base Compact Foundation SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Clinique City Base Compact Foundation SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Caused break outs.

    Nice smooth blendable foundation, good coverage with spf. Nice packaging, sadly once I stopped using this product,skin cleared up. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    rodgers | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of the best

    I used to wear this all the time. It was my favorite foundation. I mostly loved the texture of it. It would start out as thick and creamy, then once you blend it onto your skin, the texture becomes much lighter and creates a softer, more even look. How nice. When I would wear this makeup, it looked as if I had flawless skin and no makeup on. Now that's the definition of good makeup. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    EveryLittleThing | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I really like it!!

    I think this will be soon replacing my Mac Studio Fix. I just discovered this! I went to Clinique and the SA told me this would be best for my dry, pale, skin. I think you just need a light hand with this, and it covers beautifully. It covered my redness and acne scar. No seperate concealor needed. So far so good! — 6 years ago
    Holly25 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Concealer

    I use this product as a concealer, I don't use an all over foundation. This product provides great coverage and lasts throughout the day. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    fayz201 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    My girlfriend told me to try this and I absolutely love it! It glides on smooth and doesn't clump or look spotty. I also love that it has an spf 15. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    shardy1988 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really good

    I really like this foundation, it's easy to use and I love that it has SPF 15. It's a little thicker than I'd like (I'm more of a sheer foundation fan) but it has great coverage and I find that it's easy to blend, especially if I put it on right after my moisturizer. Lasts all day with just a touch up needed for night. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    vonsigg | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not a fan

    The texture of this foundation was kind of heavy when you put it on, and a little too greasy for my tastes. Also, even the lightest shades were too dark and looked orange on my porcelain skin. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for younger skin. After 40...

    I used to love this foundation! Great size for a small bag. Everything is together for on the go. Has great coverage, good matte foundation. AFter 40, however, I had to say good bye. It lays in my wrinkles and enhances them! Who wants that. For younger users I would highly recommend this. After 40, look somewhere else. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    TRTLEADER | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Don't like it...

    I think this foundation is very heavy, and the compact is kind of large due to the space given to the pad that becomes a bacteria factory after frequent use. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rhiannon0503 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend