Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Lancome Definicils Mascara

    This is the best mascara ever. I get so many compliments on my lashes. It lengthens and defines. It is my one product that I splurge on. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    jennietn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I was expecting more...

    The reviews for this product are so positive and it has won a ton of awards so I was expecting a lot. I didn't dislike this mascara but I wasn't thrilled with it either. It does lengthen lashes. It also doesn't weigh lashes down like some other mascaras so lashes keep their natural (or not so natural) curl. I have to say the brush of this mascara is really flawed; it reminds me of the drug sto...read morere mascara brand's brushes from when I was first experimenting with makeup (the 90s). It is not a thick formula but the brush makes it clump very easily on my lashes. The first few times I used it I was really irritated, this isn't cheap and clumps are really annoying. I have found a way to avoid getting a lot of clumps, but only for daytime use; more than 1-2 swipe of it risks clumps. This mascara flakes. I think this is it's biggest flaw as there is no way around it (the clumps can be fixed with a lash brush and a lot of practice). I love mascara and there have been a lot I have used that I liked but didn't love. I thought this mascara would be "the one" but the flaking killed it. It flakes more than any other high end mascara I own, and more than a few drug store brands I have used. I would recommend either Boxum mascara or Tarte's Light, Camera Action, over this. I wear them more often and I have had fewer clumping/flaking issues. Also, Defincils is close to $30, the other 2 are about $20. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kimmi_o | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome

    This is a great mascara, I use this after curling my lashes and using mascara primer and it looks like I am wearing false lashes. It isn't clumoy at all — 2 years, 3 months ago
    alanna_maki | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Worse mascara I have used.

    I am so sorry to bring down the average rating of this product but I hate this mascara. I hate the brush, it is flaky, dry. I only used this product a couple of times and didn't used it for about two months. I came back to this product to give it another shot, but um... it's dried?? I totally wasted money on this product. Not a fan of this item... — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Snowwhitessecret | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lancome Definicils

    Every time I try a new mascara I end up going back to Lancome. It makes my lashes longer and fuller and I don't have to pull my eyelashes out to remove the mascara. Two thumbs up. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    speed2much | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Clumpy and Heavy

    i have rather thin lashes, so i don't think they were able to handle this mascara. i feel as if this mascara weighed down my eyelashes and definetly was not able to hold a curl. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    joanne113 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Mascara Ever!

    i got this in a sample size and i imediately felll i love! i have small lashes and the just go straight. i use about 3-4 coats and it makes my lashes SOO long. i completely recomend this product! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lovealwayselsaa | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very good

    I had chemo and lost most of my lashes (along with most of my hair). To try and disguise the situation, I used this mascara with the mascara base from Lancome (CILS). It worked well, but found that the Hypnose Drama works better and continue to use that one and the Defincils. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    dkane@cabq.gov | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Breath of fresh air

    I have used Great Lash mascara since I first started wearing make up, and thought that the wetness and clumping of the lashes was something to expect from all mascaras. Nope. I bought this mascara and I will never go back! Just yesterday I was complimented on how long my eye lashes looked. It doesn't clump, and its easy to take off. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    shanaynaygurll | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lancome D'finicils High Definition Mascara

    This is the BEST mascara ever. I originally tried it as a sample size in a gift with purchase and I fell in love. I won't mention how long I've been using mascara, let's just say I've tried them all. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    camilla_rios | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend