Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Didn't impress me

    I received a sample size of this mascara as a GWP, and I certainly would never pay retail for this. It's not a bad mascara; it does lengthen my lashes and make them a little thicker, and it clumps only a little and never flakes or smudges. However, it is NOT worth the US$22 that Lancome charges for it. Why? Because I find it makes my lashes look a little spidery, and overall, I don't find it to be...read more any better than a drugstore mascara. Ingredients: water, paraffin, stearic acid, triethanolamine, beeswax, acacia senegal, palmitic acid, carnauba wax, simethicone, sodium polymethacrylate, hydroxyethylcellulose, panthenol, polyquaternium-10, imidazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, carmine, iron oxides, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ultramarines. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  47 of 52 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing Better

    I LOVE this mascara!!!!! I will not buy any other brand. Makes my eyes large and does not clump. I give my two daughters this product evert Christmas-they won't use any other brand, either. It is above all-the BEST!!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gjo1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great mascara

    It gives me great length and seperates my lashes really well I reccomend it to everyone! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kateel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Truly one of the best!

    I have been using Lancome mascara (all different types) since the 80's. Hands down, definicils is the best. Just a few swipes and you get instantly long, curved, and gorgeous lashes. It's not thick, doesn't clump and really separates lashes. I highly recommend it for anyone searching for a new mascara — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ColeenB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    once you try it, you never go back

    i used to think it wasn't worth paying over twice as much to buy something other than the drug store brands till my mom made me try this... whereas drug store brands would last less than three weeks, this lasts up to 3 MONTHS and NEVER flakes. it is an absolutely amazing mascara!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    acostica | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My all-time favorite!

    Recently I tried several other mascaras from drug store brands to high end brands and I am back to my tried and true. I've used this mascara for years and have found that it still the best. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Jneenee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best mascara!

    If you want long beautiful lashes, try this mascara. No clumps. No flaking. Lasts all day. From the first time I tried this mascara 10 years ago, I knew I found an awesome product. Highly recommended! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    jodirenee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite!

    I have been using this mascara since I was a teen. It is the best mascara Lancome has ever made! I have tried Flextencils, Hypnose, L'Extreme and Fatale....and I would never stray again! The brush is easy to use and defines every little lash! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    CaliponygirlGT | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    HANDS-DOWN THE BEST MASCARA EVER!

    I have been using this mascara for well over 15 years and will never use anything else. Long, lush, beautiful lashes that really last all day long - and this is not the waterproof formula! I love this mascara, it truly is the best! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    frenchie59 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Definicils-

    I have found this to be a good mascara, howwever it does clump if you use it with their lash protein pre treatment. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    annaluver | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend