Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    the absolute best!

    I am a crazy person when it comes to mascara - always looking for the next great lengthening one & I always come back to this one - no one comes close! I've been using it for over 10 years! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Julie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pop 'em like its hot

    This is the goddess of all eye-popping mascaras -- a must-try (which consequently becomes a must-have) for every woman. I started using this when I was 15 - my best friend's mom gave us a sample size - and it has since set the precedent for all mascaras. Nothing lives up to the sky-scraping length, the meticulously separating brush and the all-day/all-night smudgeless formula. And the retail cost - $22 every few months is more than worth every penny of results. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    BeautyBird | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    An Industry Staple!!!

    Lancome makes some of the best higher end mascara products. Definicils is a wonderful mascara but I only use the regular kind..the waterproof is just too ugh!! not for me..but the regular is wonderful. When it comes to mascaras it is all about the brush and this straight brush gets the job done. It can reach those tiny lashes in the corners nicely and I often use this as my base mascara..I alw...read moreays use two different kinds of mascara to create that POW..watch out fellas she can blow you down eyelash style. This mascara does not clump and I have very little flaking with it. Give it a try it can take nice lashes to the level of gorgeous lashes. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    locreations1 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Didn't impress me

    I received a sample size of this mascara as a GWP, and I certainly would never pay retail for this. It's not a bad mascara; it does lengthen my lashes and make them a little thicker, and it clumps only a little and never flakes or smudges. However, it is NOT worth the US$22 that Lancome charges for it. Why? Because I find it makes my lashes look a little spidery, and overall, I don't find it to be...read more any better than a drugstore mascara. Ingredients: water, paraffin, stearic acid, triethanolamine, beeswax, acacia senegal, palmitic acid, carnauba wax, simethicone, sodium polymethacrylate, hydroxyethylcellulose, panthenol, polyquaternium-10, imidazolidinyl urea, methylparaben, propylparaben. May contain: mica, titanium dioxide, carmine, iron oxides, chromium hydroxide green, chromium oxide greens, ultramarines. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  47 of 52 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nothing Better

    I LOVE this mascara!!!!! I will not buy any other brand. Makes my eyes large and does not clump. I give my two daughters this product evert Christmas-they won't use any other brand, either. It is above all-the BEST!!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    gjo1 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great mascara

    It gives me great length and seperates my lashes really well I reccomend it to everyone! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Kateel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly one of the best!

    I have been using Lancome mascara (all different types) since the 80's. Hands down, definicils is the best. Just a few swipes and you get instantly long, curved, and gorgeous lashes. It's not thick, doesn't clump and really separates lashes. I highly recommend it for anyone searching for a new mascara — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ColeenB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    once you try it, you never go back

    i used to think it wasn't worth paying over twice as much to buy something other than the drug store brands till my mom made me try this... whereas drug store brands would last less than three weeks, this lasts up to 3 MONTHS and NEVER flakes. it is an absolutely amazing mascara!!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    acostica | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My all-time favorite!

    Recently I tried several other mascaras from drug store brands to high end brands and I am back to my tried and true. I've used this mascara for years and have found that it still the best. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Jneenee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best mascara!

    If you want long beautiful lashes, try this mascara. No clumps. No flaking. Lasts all day. From the first time I tried this mascara 10 years ago, I knew I found an awesome product. Highly recommended! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    jodirenee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Mascara » Lancome Definicils High Definition Mascara

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend