Patricia Wexler M.D. Acnescription Overnight Acne Repair Lotion with Acnostat Reviews

Back to Patricia Wexler M.D. Acnescription Overnight Acne Repair Lotion with Acnostat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is it

    I too am jaded by the promises of acne products to actually deliver what they say. When I was younger I tried all the prescription medications out there, with only Accutane working. Now that I am older I have mild acne and have been looking for an over-the-counter fix. I've tried all the brands out there: Dermalogica, Neutrogena, etc., but nothing yielded real results. This product really WORK...read moreS. The first time I used it I woke up with a NOTICEABLE difference. It did not irritate or dry out my skin either. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    RachMP | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 15 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ugh!

    I saw this moisturizer at Bath & Body Works and I thought that it would help my acne. When i was using it with some other Patricia Wexler products my face started too sting alot and puffed up. It was terrible. — 5 years ago
    karmencan | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for a while

    This product is pretty good compared to other products I have tried. When I first started using it, it got rid of all my acne and did not over dry my skin. The only problem I noticed that it was caused a little bit of line wrinkles on my forehead. I have been using it for months now but lately the products hasn't been working as well as before. I would recommend this but can't say this acne solution last forever well for me at least. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Jenny387 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!

    i love this product. I must hav tried so many different things before this and got lept getting no results. I figured why not try somethin else. I was skeptical until i started to notice how much better i looked. I realized it the most wen my frnds were telling me how my face looked so much clearer. I love it and its definately worth the money. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    xoxolovey0u | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent product.

    Tried this product for a little more than a month in conjunction with the Exfoilating Cleanser, spot treatment and my face is clear. Have tried every other product. Proactive, Clearasil, Neutrogena etc. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cooky_20 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    I'm 35 and I started to get acne due to hormone imbalances. I dried a few things but this one is by far the best. I wake up with smooth healthy skin no breakouts since I started using the lotion and my overall skin tone has improved a lot. I feel like myself again. Thanks for making a product that truly does what it promises!! Even the little lines have improved and my sin feels tighter - gre...read moreat for more mature skin if you also want some wrinkle control. I also use dr. wexler's 3 in1 eye cream and the cleansing foam every day. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    SilkeN | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Greatest Acne Lotion Ever!

    I have to say that I have always acne-prone skin, but on some days it seemed that it would also be dry, or sensitive or even oily, ALONG with acne-prone. I tried this lotion about a year ago after using Clinique, Neutrogena, Clean & Clear, as well as some other brands... this lotion is the best! Ever since I started using this, my skin has looked a lot better--- I have received so many complim...read moreents after I started using this! It is not meant to treat acne per say, but instead helps keep it a little more manageable. It keeps my breakouts minimal, and does help clear them a little bit faster. It has a unique scent--- not bad, but unique. It doesn't really dry out my skin, unless I use a lot of other acne treatments on top of this. It may be a little pricey, but it is totally worth it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    lilphisig83 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome product!

    This is the best "overnight" acne treatment on the market AND it will not dry out your skin. I use it on my mature 40 year old skin and my teenagers do too! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    KelliK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Heck yeah!

    Wow wow wow. I'm 31 and have had problem skin my entire life. What was inconvenient in my teens and early 20s became downright embarrasing in my late 20s and early 30s. I also have tried a number of acne treatments--and this product shines above anything I've ever tried. First of all, I love the smell. But more importantly, it keeps my skin clear--and HEALTHY. The overall tone and clarity has impr...read moreoved, too. For the first time EVER, looking in the mirror and seeing my skin doesn't depress me--in fact, I keep admiring my skin in the mirror. =-) Hint: at the time I'm writing this, this product is $45 in the store but only $20 online at the Bath and Body Works site. It's a small bottle for even $20, but a little goes a long way--and again, it's TOTALLY worth it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    jlkrzys | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I heart this lotion!

    I was using the Wexler acne products before starting to use this lotion, and I was seeing great results. I decided to purchase it so I had a specific night treatment.... all i can say is WOW! I haven't had a breakout in about 2 months and this lotion in conjunction with the rest of the Acnescription line saved my life. I highly recommend it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    DianaWest | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend