CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Eye Enhancers 1-Kit Shadows»
Sort by:
  • 10

    beautiful eyes

    I love this eye shadows they are amazing it works my eyes so great i love to put them together so well I'm all about matching my makeup with what I wear I have almost all the colors I treat myself with the products since I'm a single mom of 6 but the eye shadow makes me look Luke I'm younger and beautiful soldiers always compliment me on my eyes I love it because I can afford the product and look ...read morebeautiful too I am not able to afford a lot of the other eye shadows since I still raising 4 kids but they are amazing and on my birthday they all get me the product thanks — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Casita1988 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Happy

    I got this for a present a while back last year. Since then, I have barely made a dent in the container even though I use it almost every day! I have this shadow in the shade, "Bedazzled Biscotti", and very pretty shimmery brownish-pearly color..it's hard to describe. This is a rare case where I actually like the sponge applicator that came with the product! WOW! Very impressed. It's a very sturdy...read more dual-ended applicator with a nice, large applicator on one side and a pointed-ish one on the other. At my local drugstore, these are $3.14 each, a very great value if I must say so myself. Champagne is also one of these I've heard is a great highlight color, but I've never tried it. Some of these are even dupes for higher end brands. If you're even at all thinking about getting one of these, GO GET YOU SOME! They're really great!(: — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sami_jo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Eh

    Not very pigmented — 2 years, 7 months ago
    iliketacoss | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Champagne

    I bought this in Champagne. It's an off white shimmery color perfect for highlighting your inner corner and your brow bone. It has a nice amount of shimmer in it, nothing too crazy. This did crease in my inner corner though. I had a primer on, a base, and even a setting spray. The case is kinda hard to open though, at least it's not cheapy. Overall, I love the color as a highlight because it goes well with everything so I would probably purchase this again. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love these!

    My eye shadow collection consists mostly of these. The pigmentation is pretty good, and the slight shimmer is very pretty. They don't crease easily, and do not wear off quickly either, even without primer. Best of all, they only cost a few dollars each! I definitely recommend champagne - the color is absolutley beautiful. — 3 years ago
    MysticMeercat | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not what it used to be...

    back in the day, these were pretty good but for at least 10 years the quality has gone down, too bad! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sonia_silveroli | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I have ONE favorite

    I generally stick to Urban Decay and NYX eyeshadows but there is ONE shade of this eyeshadow that is my favorite. The Taupe shade was my FIRST makeup ever back in middle school and I still love it to death. It's sheer and shimmery and makes brown eyes pop. You really need to use a primer with these shadows though because or else they don't really last, but for the cheap price, I will always buy this one shade. :) — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Glisten17 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love these:

    I'll be honest: most of the Cover Girl products fall flat for me. I'm always tricked by their fresh-faced celebrities and crisp advertisements into thinking that some hideous mineral foundation or some mediocre mascara will be my next "A-ha!" product, only to be disappointed when I get home to find that their minimalistic packaging is holding an inferior product. THIS IS NOT THE CASE HERE. For ...read morethe price, these can't be beat. They come in a multitude of colors, from a shimmery vanilla perfect for your inner v to a zesty lime that screams summer to a creamy cool mocha that is perfect for accentuating your creases, and everything in between. The colors are richly pigmented, yet buildable, so you can do many things with them (load a densely packed brush and pat it on! Blow the excess off a blender brush and give yourself a sheer wash! Wet a brush and swipe on an insanely bold concentrate!). They can crease if you wear them for long periods of time without primer, but what eyeshadow doesn't? And the price. The price! They're so cheap. I love my NARS as much as the next girl, but I still usually buy these. I hate the feeling when I walk out of Sephora with two hours' wages in an itty bitty black bag, so I save that for the extraordinary shades. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    Got a couple of these free with a mascara purchase. They were really bad, no color payoff and really chalky. I'm glad I didn't actually buy these. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    sarah_m | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I like the CG single eyeshadows. They have a wide range of colors that goes on smooth and lasts almost the entire day. These blend well with other brands of eyeshadows, as well, and the price allows you to experiment with many different looks. I recommend these. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    amanda_alverson | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend