Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Very Volumizing Pomegranate & Soy Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Terrible

    This shampoo did terribly for me. It was difficult to get through all of my hair and the parts that it clung to became knotted and dry. Barely a lather and the smell is obnoxious. It didn't even give me any volume! Don't waste your money unless you want your hair to end up sticky, dry as straw, and smell like overpowering synthetic fruit. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    juli_hutcheson | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good shampoo, but not for everyone

    I am on my second bottle of this shampoo, and I feel like if I don't find anything better, I will purchase it again. I was drawn to this because I use other Burt's Bees products and I don't buy shampoo with sulfates anymore. I like this shampoo because it doesn't over dry my hair, it doesn't make my scalp flake like many shampoos do, and it smells amazing. However, it doesn't actually do much in t...read morehe way of volumizing, and for people with oily hair like me, it doesn't really prevent the oil from building up by the middle of the second day. I'll be looking for a sulfate-free shampoo better suited to oily hair, but for now, this one will do. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    fantalescent | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Shampoo

    Smells great and fresh. Leaves hair feeling clean, but can be drying without using a conditioner. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    armella_blanco | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Really awesome!

    This shampoo did wonders for my hair. I have rather thin mixed hair so I need hair products that will fortify and give me a bit of volume by not weighing down the strands. What was really wonderful is that it didn't completely strip my hair of oil. Shampoos like that absolutely kill my hair. The scent is wonderful as well, which is an absolute plus in my book. I am a scent snob with the products that I use. The price was good as well. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Gluten Free

    I bought this product because it's gluten free and fell in love because it's a great shampoo. It doesn't foam up because it is sulfate free (another plus) so that is hard to get used to but my hair was clean and voluminous! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ashleygaa | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    bounce and shine

    I bought this on a whim not guessing I'd love this shampoo so much. The great thing about it is that it gives your hair a fluffy fuller appearance. The smell is nice but the main thing is that even though I'm over 50 it makes my hair look young. I'd recommend this to anyone but especially to anyone that feels their hair is weighted down and needs a lift. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    kathy_l_carr | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Shampoo I've Ever Bought

    I have fine hair, and have tried all kinds of volumizing shampoos. This truly adds volume. If your hair tangles easily, use a small amount of conditioner with this. It makes my hair soft and non-frizzy, even after using a hairdryer. The price is right for the quality you get. Love it! — 4 years ago
    maustin43 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    bb

    non-irritating shampoo, leaves hair nice & smooth. a bit pricy, but does a good job. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Samarita | 139 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend