Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes Reviews

Back to Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Cleanser

    I have been using this cleanser for over a year, and have had more success with it, then almost anyting I have used in the past. I have oily, acne-prone skin, and I have had so few breakouts its a miracle. I use it with Hope in a Bottle and I have never been so pleased. I can easily go without make-up because I have nothing to hide. This product is great! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nans90 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    do you like clean,fresh oil free soft face Me too!!!!

    Then you've come to the right place. Philosophy is a cleanser that is pure it doesn't itch or make your face dry just clean and refreshed. It is like a spring day and there is no fragrance just clean. Give it a try!!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    marykatz | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great cleanser for all skin types

    This cleanser does exactly what it promises to do - leaves skin thoroughly clean yet not overly dry. It really does remove make-up - though if you wear a lot of eye-makeup you might want to use a remover first to avoid too much pulling around the eye area. However, it can be used alone for even heavy make-up with a little extra attention paid to eyes, and this makes it great for traveling. Not ...read moreonly does it not leave skin feeling overly dry, but it doesn't leave you feeling greasy or heavily scented. I hate cleansers that try to be moisturizers - I neve really feel clean fater using them. Chances are, you'll love this reasonably priced product as much as I do. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    maggiecat | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Simply and easy

    I like this cleanser as it is a good all-in-1 but from time to time I do feel that my skin feels taunt and not in a good way. I will continue to use it until a find a suitable replacement. My main reason for continued use is because it is a all-in-1 and it is good a removing eye makeup. I get a huge 32 oz size from QVC for $40.00 so the price and size is hard to beat. I generally use a really good moisturizer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    coopersmama | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    great basic cleanser

    A simple, straightforward product. Gentle, doesn't sting eyes or skin, and is not drying. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    awileecoyote | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    standby cleanser

    I rarely ever re-purchase beauty products, but I keep coming back to Purity Made Simple. It's gentle enough to keep my sensitive skin happy and breakouts at bay, but strong enough to remove makeup. Highly recommended. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yellowonblue | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great make up Remover.

    Purity is wonderful. It is so gentle that I can keep my eyes open while washing my eye makeup off with it. It even takes mascara off. I just love this product. A staple for your beauty cabinet! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    1cares | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this cleanser

    I was looking for something better for my breakout prone skin than the clinique soap I'd been using since I was 14. I was terrified that using a cleanser with oil on the ingredients would be a bad idea but decided to give it a shot anyway. It's a good thing I did, since after tons of time spent avoiding oil in products at all costs, I found that a little in my cleanser (but nothing else) manages t...read moreo keep my skin from drying out, remove all my makeup, all while preventing it from becoming an oil slick. This may not be for everyone, but between my results and the low cost this is my 10* product. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    thayerg | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great gentle wash

    This product provides a gentle cleaning -- doesn't leave my skin feeling dry -- it has a mild, soothing scent -- lives up to its name. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    denise | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great cleanser!

    I was a little skeptical at first, but after hearing what a grat product this is I figured I would give it a try. I have combination skin with breakouts and wasn't sure if this would work for me. I love this cleanser! It removes everything and leaves my skin feeling balanced, not tight or stripped. I tried it with Hope in a Jar, but that was too heavy for my skin, and I'm having better luck with Hope in a Bottle. If they had an acne fighting version it would be a 10! But I still like it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lisakate20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend