Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes Reviews

Back to Philosophy Purity Made Simple 3-in-1 Cleanser for Face and Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Very gentle, but effective!

    This cleanser is amazing! It easily removed my heavy waterproof make up but it's very gentle for all types of skin. I would recommend this Purity Made Simple for anyone as an ideal twice daily cleanser! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mburke | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Adore this stuff!

    I've been using this cleanser for almost 4 years. This is the best. Not over drying or filmy. It's the perfect base in my routine. Morning and night, I use this and then the moisturizer or night treatment and moisturizer. I'm not a fragrance person, but this light pepper smell is mild. I prefer the scent before which smelled more like a mild baby scent. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jdolanie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Truly the best EVER!

    I spent most of my youth searching for a cleanser that would make my skin feel clean without over-drying it (I have normal, combination skin)...I have used this cleanser for about three years not and I haven't even been tempted to try anything else. Note that it does not have any salicylic acid, so there's none of that chemical smell to it or that eerily slick residue that I have noticed when usi...read moreng products containing it. Bottom line: it's a great cleanser, but is still gentle on my skin. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Norma | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    simple alright

    I didn't really like this product, I had seen & heard so much about Philosophy, so I had to try and since I dont have the best skin {some ance but not gross} I found this in a 3 piece set {perfect! right? uh-no} this just made my skin worse {what you gatta be kidding} but since everything I've ever read about a product is that you gotta stick with it for a few weeks before you see results {do...read morent give up your skins going to be awsome} but no never got any better. So needless to say I didn't like it. But hey you may love it. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cooper | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply, the best

    One of Philosophy's finest products!!! Melts away makeup at the end of the day. Excellent for sensitive skin. Enjoy a high quality product that does one heck of a job... — 6 years, 5 months ago
    blcoop | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Really One Step

    I received this product in a philosophy kit. I would never buy this on its own. I don't use waterproof mascara, and it doesn't even remove that. So I need to use another product to get it off. I don't feel that it did anything spectacular, especially compared to "drug" store products that cost much less. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Megga514 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Purity made simple

    I love this stuff! Its so smooth and silky on your skin. I use this whenever I wash myface. Its great CHECK IT OUT! You'll love it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jesi420pink | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Household Favorite

    Purity is my go to cleanser, it removes all my makeup including mascara (without making my eyes tear) and leaves my skin feeling soft and more importantly "clean". My teenage son also uses it, luckily he does not have acne but is an avid athlete and he says "his skin feels really good when he uses it". — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Lovely | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this cleanser!!

    I bought this cleanser because my friend recommended. Usually I am very lazy to use a cleanser even though when I did makeup. But it's so easy and quick to remove dirty of my face. I don't feel tight after using this. I love this one! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Sungmin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A great, gentle cleanser that worked hard on my acne.

    Philosophy's Purity Made Simple, one-step facial cleanser is a dream come true. I recently received a sample size bottle of this cleanser and decided to take it on a trip. I have acne prone skin, but am starting to experience some dryness as well, so it's hard to find a cleaner that is tough enough on my acne, but doesn't overdry my face. My skin also has a tendency to freak out when I travel -...read more dry airplane air, less than stellar diet when visiting family in the midwest, irregular sleep patterns and an exercise routine that is non-existant - all usually combine to create a nasty breakout a few days in to my tip. This cleanser, however, helped keep the breakouts at bay. It also removed all traces of my eye makeup and left my skin feeling soft. I even like the scent. Non-medicated, but not flowery either - it smells fresh and slightly lemony. I think I'll still need to use a stronger exfoliating cleanser a few days a week to help combat the acne, but this will definitely be replacing my daily face cleanser. I think this would also make a great addition to your guest bathroom, since it is suited to all skin types. Check out my other reviews at BeautyisEasy.com — 6 years, 5 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend