Almay One Coat Nourishing Mascara Waterproof Reviews

Back to Almay One Coat Nourishing Mascara Waterproof»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Very waterproof

    This is a good waterproof mascara. I don't find it to be a super lash multiplier, lengthener, etc., but it coats well enough and is truly waterproof. Thumbs up. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The only mascara for me

    I have tried several mascaras out there. Rimmell, Loreal, Clinque, Maybelline and Cover Girl. Not one compares to Almay. My lashes are soft and it is very waterproof. But it comes off easily with vaseline. All I need is one coat. And it doesn't make my eyes water like alot of other mascaras do. I will always buy this product. Also, no clumps or flakes! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MJay13 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    three coats

    I couldn't really tell I had anything on my lashes until three coats. The mascara is very long lasting, but does get a little clumpy after the tube is a couple weeks old. The brush is easy to use and I never had a problem with too much product sticking to it like other waterproof mascaras. Overall a good product for the price. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    kerinet | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Almay Waterproof One Coat

    I have been using this mascara for the past 5 years. It is the absolute best. No smearing and applies without clumping!! I generally use the brown/black but buy the black sometimes also. I have made an extra trip to a new store just to find my mascara!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mskayz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    one coat?

    I did find this mascara to be thick but needed more than one coat and was clumpy and flaked off in the middle of the day. but for short wearing sessions it is very thick. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    hensleys | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    clumpier than they think

    I am constantly looking for a better water proof mascara, and this one still doesn't cut it. It is defintely long lasting, cause it only comes off with an oilbased remover, and no matter how careful you are at applying it always clumps — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mistyk | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Yes

    This product was recommended to me - I am glad because it is the best I've ever used. It stays on, I find there is minimal transfer - I hate seeing myself in the mirror and realizing I've had those mascara transfer marks on my eyelids - does that happen to anyone else? Well, it doesn't happen to me anymore since I started using this product. As for clumping - a tip I had read somewhere - gently ...read morewipe the brush off with a tissue before you put it on your lashes - it might "waste" the product but there won't be clumps on your lashes! You are supposed to toss mascara after a month or so anyway! So - yes I love this stuff, and would recommend it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    RebeccaPantene | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Daughter swears by this brand

    My daughter is a blond (um...make that Pink) and swears by this brand, won't buy anything else. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BeverlyWill | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Clumps

    This mascara is definitely waterproof, but it clumps like crazy. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    alexx827 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend