Almay One Coat Thickening Mascara Reviews

Back to Almay One Coat Thickening Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    I LOVETHIS MASCARA!!

    I have been using Almay one coat thickening mascara for years now. I am sooo glad they still make it. You only need one coat to get full thick lashes. LOVE IT!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    mysharona1 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Healthy Lashes

    I have trouble with my lashes drying out and falling out with mascara use. This is the only one I have found that doesn't do that. It doesn't smear, and comes off easily. For the price it can't be beat! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    cocopebbles | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite!

    This has been my mascara of choice for almost 10 years. I have been let down by every other brand that I've tried, including expensive department store brands. Almay goes on smooth and evenly without clumping. I use the waterproof formula and never have to worry about getting smudgey, smeared raccoon eyes. Almay waterproof mascara holds up great at the beach or even in the pool, but removes easily with a small dab of moisturizing makeup remover. I highly recommend it! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Shelly077 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Had to add tap water :(

    This mascara was a horrible waste of money. Upon getting the product home from the store, I opened the tube and the product was so dry I could hardly get it to adhere to my lashes. I actually saw mascara flakes right on the wand brush upon taking it out of the tube. I had to actually add water to the tube to get the mascara formula moist enough to apply. Perhaps the store was carrying an expired supply. Once I added water however, the product did work reasonably well. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    newleaf | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really works with ONLY one coat!

    Great mascara without clumping, lasts all day and really makes my lashes longer and thicker with just one coat. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DivaMom | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    One Coat Is Right!

    This mascara didn't allow me to apply multiple layers and build the volume. One coat left my lashes defined, but not lengthened or thickened. Extra coats made my lashes clump together. I believe this could be a great product for already thick and dark lashes that just need one coat - it's not great for those of us with pale lashes. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    caravanna | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Almay One Coat Mascara Thickening

    I like to wear lots of mascara everyday but I'm not willing to pay a fortune for it. I've used this product for years. Two coats and I'm good for the whole day. No flaking or big clumps. Stays put until you wash it off with water. (No waterproof for me - I don't need to be tugging at my eye area. I get exactly what I need and want from this product and it looks great too. — 6 years ago
    skinjunkie | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    beautiful full lashes

    I have been wearing this for years because it plumps and lengthens my lashes ALOT,and does not cake .It is incredibly long-wearing and does not smudge. People always tell me that I have great eye lashes. Inexpensive to boot! — 6 years ago
    mrsmick | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    awesome!

    i love this mascara. does not make my eyes itchy like most other mascaras. does not clump and leaves my lashes looking long and thick. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    the_cats_meow | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great mascara

    I have been using Almay One Coat mascara almost exclusively for about 20 years. I am always disappointed when I try other mascaras. The Almay One Coat doesn't clump, coats evenly and has a great brush that gets all my lashes. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    impnpixie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend