Proactiv Refining Mask Reviews

Back to Proactiv Refining Mask»
Sort by:
  • 4

    THIS MAY BE THE TOP MASK FOR OILY SKIN IN ALLURE’S BEST OF BEAUTY 2011, BUT IT'S NOT VERY HEALTHY!

    This product gets a EWG hazard rating of 6 out of 10! Did you know that METHYLPARABEN can cause: Endocrine disruption, Allergies/immunotoxicity, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive), and Biochemical or cellular level changes? And MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE can cause: Developmental/reproductive toxicity, Neurotoxicity, Organ system toxicity (non-reproductive)? — 2 years, 8 months ago
    makeupmagazine | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lifesaver!

    Just put a dab on the pimple before bed, and leave it on. The pimple will be reduced by the next morning. Do note that if it is a deeply embedded pimple, you know, the hard ones that hurt, and won't pop! This may take a few applications. You can even wear it under your make-up, however, don't dab a huge amount on. Just rub some in and go about your day. It's a small tube, but mine has lasted a year! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Lady_Duke77 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesn't do anything.

    I used it as a spot treatment over night. I don't know about everyone else but for me while I'm sleeping my pimple make the most progress. Either a new pimple coming up or an old one healing. The process goes way faster than it does through out the day. When I put the refining mask on my pimple. New or old I felt like it didn't really do anything for it. Didn't make it worse & didn't make it bette...read morer... It kind of preserved it. Like a pimple that would take 2 or 3 days to heal up took almost a week... Idk but for me this just didn't do anything but slow the healing process down. Oh and its so hard to wash off ! U have to scrub and pick to get it completely off. Maybe it'll work for u :/ — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Livfastdiepreti | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It works.

    This product for me worked like a charm it helped reduce redness and swelling while also treating and actually getting rid of my acne. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    bria_wolf | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Use this as a spot treatment!

    This product literally gets rid of pimples over night when used as a spot treatment. You might as well not order proactiv if it doesnt come with this. — 3 years ago
    ADcosmogirl | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Decent

    Good spot treatment, but would take longer that overnight to see results and it smelled absolutely awful. — 3 years ago
    mteclouser | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I like it

    This is a nice product. It's a little expensive, but with the ingredient of sulfur it's worth the price. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    littlebeauty408 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    works

    i think this is the only thing i like about pro active. it works great, but smells really bad. i can compare this product with neutrogena's face wash that can also be a mask. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    janetxplanet | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Proactiv

    Love this. It works! Smells bad though. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    The mask is varied but useful still.

    I have been using proactive since I was seventh grade. I use it everynight before as a spot treatment or mask. It doesn't immediately remove my acne, it helps lessen the redness and makes it small. It doesn't prevent future break outs either. I would recommend wearing this twice a week though, because if you wear it everyday, you skin gets use to the ingrediants and acne finds a way to rebel again...read moret it. Moreover, I have very oily skin, so those with oily skin should wear this only for a few hours because your natural oil starts to come out of your pores and push away the ingrediants of the refining mask. Those with sensative or dry skin, you can wear this overnight. It's not the best, and doesn't not make acne go away, but it helps it appear less. Hope this was helpful. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Mei.Kija | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend