Proactiv Refining Mask Reviews

Back to Proactiv Refining Mask»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good sulfer-based product

    Works well as an all over facial mask, or an overnight spot treatment. It's the best "emergency" blemish treatment I've found. As soon as I get a pimple, that night (or even better, before the pimple starts to surface), I cover it with the mask let it dry and leave it on overnight. The following day the blemish is greatly reduced. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    dancerbygrace | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    The ProActiv Refining Mask is probably one of my favorite products from the ProActiv line. I have acne-prone skin so a good sulfur mask is a must for me! This mask is affordable and effective and those are two things that I want out of every product I own. This one really gets in there and pulls the dirt and gunk out of your pores, so forewarning, for those who don't use pore-cleansing masks often...read more the first time you use this your face will seem like its breaking out like crazy! However, that just means it's working so don't be turned off by this product. If you keep using this on a regular basis you will really notice a difference. You can also use it for spot treating zits but they aren't going to disappear overnight no matter what Justin Bieber or Katy Perry say in the commercials but they will help draw them out of your skin faster. Recommended! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    pickledmarycola | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Shrinks acne and pores!

    I love this mask! It's the only one I have used that makes a visible difference in my skin. It shrinks acne and pores, and makes skin luminous! I can deal with the mild smell of sulfur (because that's what is making my skin look so great!). Highly recommend. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    4mascaraspurple | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it

    I used the whole system and this i absolutely love.. it made my skin feel so good — 2 years, 2 months ago
    jenni84 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Refining Mask is Great

    Proactiv's Refining Mask is awesome, and helps me rid my face of those deep painful pimples overnight. The smell isn't the best, but you get used to it after a while. — 2 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pop goes the pimple!

    I barely ever have reddish pimples/breakout, so whenever it comes around that time of the month one or two will appear. I apply a pea-sized amount on each zit, and leave it on over night after I exfoliate! When I wash off the mask in the morning, guess what? BAM! No pimple. The sulfur in this product really gets the job done, it might not be the best smell or the cheapest product, but this mask works best for those icky problem pimples. I would recommend this to a friend!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    findingalyssa | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loving It

    This product is the only proactiv product that clears my skin without the dry feeling. Plus it really works — 2 years, 9 months ago
    HairDresser2272 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great as a spot treatment

    I don't like how my skin feels if I use it as a mask, but it does a great job on acne spots. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Great..

    This didn't work well for me. I don't have huge pimples but just a few back heads and white heads. This didn't really help me at all. I wasted lots of time and money on this product. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    MegMooMoo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good

    I just broke out horribly about two weeks ago. My entire cheek was just a huge acne rash. I used this every day for 4 days straight (applied a very thin layer for 10 minutes every night) and I literally saw a huge difference every single day. It was soothing and so helpful. Please put moisturizer on right after you wash it off though! It can be very drying. My skin is really used to it, though. ...read moreGive it a try! :) My review on overall proactiv: Cleanser: Face is pretty much addicted. Tried to get off, horrible withdrawals. Back on it now. Toner: Doesn't feel like it does enough. It just dries out my face. **NEW lotion**: SUCKS. Burns my skin, irritates, reddens. The old one rocks :) I still have some left. It doesn't burn at all and it makes the acne go away fast. This stuff does not work at all. I used it on a fairly bad breakout, I washed my face and put it on before bed and woke up excited to see what it had done, I was disappointed. Nothing happened at all. It was like I put some white paste on my skin and when I washed it off naturally it didn't change a thing, and on top of that it dried my skin up. Moving on to shock number two. I looked at the ingredients in the refining mask and the ones in my CVS purifying mask (the green mud stuff) It's the same stuff. The only difference is that the proactive doesn't dry up so you can wear it overnight. Save your money and don't wait for shipping just go get some mask form CVS. Very disappointed. Do not buy. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend