Proactiv Refining Mask Reviews

Back to Proactiv Refining Mask»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AMAZING STUFF!!!

    It may not work for everyone but it did for me. Although when I started using all of the stuff with proActive my skin got worse but just using a dab of this stuff on my zits worked great! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    crissybissy35 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't work.

    my face was red and blotchy and bumpy. I got this from my aunt and she said it was amazing, but it made my acne worse. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MarierieSweetie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    made my skin worse

    Like another reviewer, the instructions seem to indicate it's for all over use as opposed to spot Rx. Using it all over my face, severely dried up my skin and made my blemishes much worse - more red and more painful. I might try it as a spot rx (now that I've seen it used that way in the commercials) but I still think it may be overkill — 6 years, 7 months ago
    paulinem | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for on spot treatment.

    I love Proactiv, I don't use the mask on a regular basis but i do use it when i feel a pimple coming on and it usually vanishes and dries up in a day or two! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Shanahan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    it's great 'cause it works

    you can either use it to dab on or an entire face mask and your skin feels so smooth and clean afterwards! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vickiemares | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent

    I love this product. Yes, it does seem to work for dabbing it on at night, but I love it for the way it makes my face look and feel after using it as a mask. Also, if I feel breakouts coming, I use the mask, and the problem is prevented. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ktbeauty | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    It works!

    I use this product at night after using the wash, toner and lotion. I dab it on problem spots and let it dry, and leave it on while I sleep. It usually stays in tact by morning but even if it rubs off a bit, it still works great! It dries out the problem spot and after about 2 days of this routine, the spot is gone! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shellycat | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    works for me

    This mask leaves my face feeling great and not too tightly pulled. It does a good job on minimizes newly forming pimples and drying them out. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    kaniam | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good mask for breakout prone skin

    I really like this mask. It reduces breakouts and oily shine. It does have the scent of sulfur but the quickly fades after rinsing off the mask. It is soothing and doesn't overdry the skin. Sulfur is now showing up in the high priced products of nationally known dermatologists. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Mary_Theresa | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    no good

    It doesn't do anything and it really smells awful. It has an overpowering sulfuric smell. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend