DuWop Elixrstix Reviews

Back to DuWop Elixrstix»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Just a regular, run of the mill gloss

    I love lip glosses so I'm always trying out different ones. This gloss isn't even good enough to be one. Not enough color pay-off, slightly on the tacky side and disappeared off of my lips rather quickly. The only thing nice about it is how it looked in the tube. The gloss has the feel, consistency and performance of much cheaper, drugstore glosses...at best. In fact, my Neutrogena Moisture Sh...read moreine Gloss had even more color, was much less sticky and lasted slightly longer for almost half the price. For what it is, it should only be worth about $5 but you're obviously paying for the name with this one. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    this procuct sucks

    i totally agree with your reviews, its overpriced, sticky on lilps,no flavor and doesnt last at all. waste of money — 6 years, 2 months ago
    montyluver | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    duwop

    Not worth the money at all — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LoveMyBoysBZ | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    PERFECT

    I LOVE this lipgloss - the color is subtle and it is soooo mositurizing. I think it's awesome and worth every cent!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beautygirl86 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    lots of money for this gloss

    i actually sort of like the gloss, myself. the texture is not too goopy and feels nice on my lips. the color is sheer, but it is meant to be that way. the tip has a little brush at the end and you squeeze the tube to get the product to the brush rather than a wand you dip in the tube. i would probably buy more of them if there weren't so terribly overpriced. oh and i wish it had SPF. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    butterbean | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    FALSE ADVERTISING FROM OTHER SITES!!

    I certainly agree with your comments about DuWop's Elixrstix. Not being under 50, (nor rich....:)...I still try to use a gloss that is advertised to do a bit of "plumping". At least two other sites had said "THIS IS IT!"....so of course I had to try it. It is absolutely no different, if not even stickier, and less adherent than some of the less expensive lip glosses that ar...read moreen't even advertised as having a "plumping" effect (like good ole .99 cent 'Wet — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Marty123 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Thumbs down!

    I saw these on QVC's Saturday Night Beauty (I TiVo it, I'm so obsessed), thought they looked great and wound up purchasing Clarity and Serenity. Yeah, well, they rate a huge "thumbs down!" As a previous reviewer said, there's no color payoff, no fragrance, the texture is just okay ... it's not worth the money, in my book. I swapped them both. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lifeofaladybug | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Nothing Special

    I got this as a sample from sephora so I'm really glad I never really bought this because I have been eyeing it for a while. The color I have is serenity it is a peachy pink with shimmer. It has hardly any color, no fragrance or taste. You would think with them talking about herbs and fruit in it that it would at least smell like something. The texture reminds me of the lip smackers sparklers, whi...read morech isn't that bad but doesn't last long at all. So overall, no color, no fragrance, no taste, barely any shine equals a bad lip gloss in my book. I'll give it a 2 because it is in fact a lipgloss lol — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Sarah613 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend