Proactiv Daily Oil Control Reviews

Back to Proactiv Daily Oil Control»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not for me

    It really dried out my skin. Then my skin broke out again. — 4 years ago
    CeeNee | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ITS SUPPOSE TO MAKE YOUR SKIN *OILIER*

    Most reviews said it didn't do much or that it made their skin more oily. That is the purpose of the product because it contains Nylon 12 which is an efficient oil absorber. The DOC (Daily Oil Control) acts as a mirco sponge. So it goes into the pores absorbs the oil in the pore and brings the oil to the surface. You would have to use the Blotter Sheet or the Sheer Mattifying Gel to absorb the oil...read more on top of your skins surface. (I know because I am employed by this company, as a skin care specialist) — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Im_Proactiv | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Pain and but no gain

    I got this with my Proactiv kit, in hopes it would help with my oily skin. This seriously disappointed. First off, it burned like I'd just lit a fire on my face. I had to walk around the bathroom fanning my face to cool it. I kept using it, despite dreading the pain b/c I hoped it would help my skin but it didn't even do anything. Lame. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Hummingbird07 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    amazing

    this was incredible, i've never had such great results with something before. my skin was dewy and matte — 5 years, 2 months ago
    bookwormbabe33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Proactiv Daily Oil Control

    Really helps with blemishes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not that great.

    My daughter used to use proactiv on a daily basis. At first, acne would clear off, but not all of it. Then acne would re-appear. I"m not that much of a fan of proactiv. I think it's all a bunch of baloney. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Fay123 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't do it

    It works for about 5 minutes. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    mystina | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I actually like it!

    I don't know why everyone hates it, I have slightly oily skin and this works for me....I used to get shiny and have to reapply powder at school. Now I wear bronzer instead which probably is why my forehead feels the tiniest bit oily, but you can never see that it is shiny and it is a shimmery bronzer anyway. After I used this I was so surprised at how my skin felt. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    squirrelgirl456 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works for me! :)

    I'm so suprised this isn't working for everyone... I have VERY oily skin, in fact I had to finally tell my boyfriend being "shiny" is not a compliment (boys... he just didn't get it). I'm the girl who at ten am is blotting her face and reapplying make-up because the oil causes it to slide off my face, and this totally changed all that! I actually have a semi-matte complexion now! And after I put it on my skin feels nice and silky, not chalky like other ones I have used! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    MMLintner | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Doesn't Work

    Don't waste your money like I did. I have very oily skin and I don't think this did anything to help. In fact, and I hate when people claim this, but I think it made me break out. Get some Clean and Clear oil absorbing sheets instead. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Aes1783 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend