Proactiv Renewing Cleanser Reviews

Back to Proactiv Renewing Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Disappointed

    This product is tough on sensitive skin. Though it has worked wonders for may...I can't say the same. It lefy my skin red and dry when I used it as directed. At least you can get a refund if it doesn't work fo you! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Torreygirl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Choice for face cleanser

    Just like any other product,you have to use this product consistently. The results are truly amazing! Softer skin, your face takes on more of a healthy glow and it even minimizes acne scars. Highly recommen — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jrt0599 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makes my skin feel so clean!

    I've been using proactiv for a few years, and it works great for me. I never had bad acne, but it keeps my skin clear. I like that this cleanser has mild exfoliators, since I have sensitive skin. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Worked at first...

    I have been having trouble with acne since I turned 38. Nothing works for long. Initially I did have success at controlling my acne with Proactive, but after a month or two, it stopped being effective for me. I think my skin is super-resistant to everything. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    AlexTabbe | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Cleanser Didn't work for me

    This cleanser didn't work for me any better than other products I've used. Because my skin is fair and on the sensitive side, the cleanser's exfoliating products left my skin feeling irritated. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    trisha_salas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Did not work for me

    I tried this but did not have great success with it. Well in the beginning I diligently used the system and yes my acne did clear up but then about 6-8 weeks later it was as if I erupted again. I went to a dermatologist and he said that he has been hearing from others that this product gets rid of the initial acne and then just suppresses it and wham, you are hit again. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mikcolkyle | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    it's ok

    First, this broke me out a little bit more than I already was. Then, it made my skin crack and peel. It made my skin look really old and oily. Ultimately though, I still use it about once every other day because it did clear up my acne. The thing that bothers me the most is that it bleaches my washcloths and my pillow cases (if I use it before bed). — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Best Product on the Market

    I've tried many drugstore products. I've also gone the route of prescription oral and topical products for acne. Nothing works as well as Proactiv. Now that the problem is under control, I just use the cleanser and still have great results. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    peroet | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    love this product!

    I could not live without the cleanser. After I had my first baby my hormones were out of control, this product saved my skin. It can be drying if you do not have oily skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mistybelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally Help Has Arrived!!

    Looked for years to find help for breakouts with no success. The Proactiv system has made life much easier! I very rarely have any breakout problems. Great product!!! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    14beauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend