Proactiv Renewing Cleanser Reviews

Back to Proactiv Renewing Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    It worked

    This past summer out of the blue my face started to break out. I never suffered from acne at any point in my life prior to this. After trying a few other products that were to harsh on my complexion I decided to try the Proactiv kit. After using it for about 4-5 months the breakouts stopped. The moisturizer that comes with the kit was not moisturizing enough for me, so I ended up using a differe...read morent moisturizer on top of the proactiv moisturizer. I'm giving it a 10 because it got rid of my acne..which is what they promised. I'm not quite sure if it would work for everyone though. This did not work for my sister who has had acne since she was in her early teens. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sward06 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not too shabby

    I've been a faithful proactiv user for over 10 years. I used to have really bad skin. It helps keep your skin under control, but you do need to use all 3 products in order for it to be the most effective. The problem with that is that the glycolic acid in the toner takes away dead skin cellls....and any tan you may have. I rarely use all three anymore and swap in the cleanser occasionally because ...read moreit's a great mild exfoliant which doesn't irritate my skin, even when it is breaking out. If you're having problems the three step kit is definitely worth a try. And my skin has become a lot healthier since I use it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Pinkrumor | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    wonderful product

    I am 32 and have tried every product other for acne. It does not take a lot of product so it is worth the money. It smells good too! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jonnelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works really well

    Starting using this when I was pregnant and my face really was breaking out. It works great as long as you use all three products and 2 x a day. I use the extra strength version. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hblack1981 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hmmm

    I ordered the first proactiv kit and was surprised how little the bottles were. This tiny bottle is suspose to last me a month? My skin feels slightly dry after I used it. I rather use my regular face wash, but I want the complete results so I'm gonna sick to using the whole kit. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    This1sAhKilla | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved it!

    I used Proactiv for almost 2 years. It worked really well. My only complaint is that the toner made more pores look larger. My dermatologist advised me to quit using the toner and more pores appeared normal again. She also said that Proactiv works in cycles... you should use it for 3-4 months and then go off it for a month. Overall I would say really good! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    npm154 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    This product is not for everyone.

    I was really excited about using Proactiv because of all the hype you see on t.v. but was greatly disappointed when I still had acne, but also had extremely dry, flaking skin. I have friends and clients who swear by this product, but it didn't work out for me. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    KFoxalicious | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!

    Following precise instructions, I used proactiv products for a few months. It seemed to be working at first, but then I had to stop when my face was literally peeling off it was sooo dry!! And started getting acne again..My towels also became bleached from the product. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dcudds | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    horrible

    along with all other proactiv products didnt work at all!! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ren | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    The worst!

    I and many of my friends found out that this system makes acne-prone skin way worse! Go to the Clinique counter, and see your dermatologist if you want a real acne-fighting system. All the money-back guarantees in the world can't make this one a winner. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend