Proactiv Revitalizing Toner Reviews

Back to Proactiv Revitalizing Toner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best Toner I've EVER Used!

    I've read enough reviews about the Proactiv system to know that I shouldn't use it as a system. However, a lot of people mentioned that the Toner itself was a great product, so I decided to give it a shot. I have combo skin - oily through my T-zone, and tight, dry cheeks - and I was slightly hesitant to use a toner, but this one doesn't have ANY alcohol in it. My skin was always so smooth after us...read moreing this stuff, never irritated (and I have SUCH sensitive skin). The best part (and the reason I'm giving in 10 stars)? I had a red dot on my nose (I can only assume it was a broken capillary) for about 4 years. Nothing, and I mean NO-THING, could keep it covered up. After using this Proactiv Toner for about 2 weeks, the red dot was GONE. I know for certain that I will keep using this product. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    tay_kay | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Proactiv Revitalizing Toner

    This product was a disappointment. After 2 weeks of using as recommended use, my skin began to dry out and redness (which I've only ever had a minor issue with) flared up. I went to using only once a day, and those issues did die down, but my main issue for purchasing the product was never once impacted. My breakouts were still as persistant and horrible as always even after 8 months of use. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Mandee112708 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    not really worth the money

    This toner really did nothing for me,so I tried the medicated sea breeze with salacylic acid,and it works great! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Lelabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    too strong

    after using this product, along with the 3 step system really burned and irritated my face): personally its too strong and smells strong. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    hayleyraetellem | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pretty Good

    I agree with the reviewer who said the toner is excellent at removing oil and dirt from your face, after washing. Whenever I've stopped using the whole system, I always still use the toner because it is so gentle. It really does "tone" your skin after washing and adds moisture. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sweetchuck | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice Toner

    I use this toner twice a day and it leaves my skin feeling fresh. I also use it mid day if I'm having a particularly oily day. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    kristenvt | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Gentle but effective

    This stuff is gentle enough to use on my eye area. It has witch hazel in it, which eliminates oil, but it also helps prevent my skin from drying out. It smells great and complements the proactive cleansers very well. Also, if you use their benzoyl peroxide replenishing lotion, this is a great prep for your skin before you apply that lotion. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Kariyushi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fresh Start to My Day!

    I start and end my day with the Proactiv 3 Step System and i looooooovvvvvveeeeee step two - okay well i love all the steps but step two is like cherry filling. My analogy is that the 3 step system is like a cake - cleanser is the cake, lotion is the icing and the toner is the filling! After scrubbing down my skin with the cleanser i love how fresh the toner makes my skin feel - smooth, soft, and ...read morelike a blank canvas. It helps to decrease oil build up. It smells so great too! I cannot sit with myself if i havent used the system twice a day! its just too good for my skin not too! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    so_obvious | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    This product is the best part of the Proactiv 3 step system I use. It is unlike any other toner! I love it so much because it doesn't sting your face or have a harsh smell. After washing my face withthe Proactiv Renewing Cleanser (also a must-have!) I dab some of the Toner on a cottenball and I am always amazed at the fact that it not only manages to still find make-up and dirt, but that it leaves my face feeling so fresh and clean without any harsh smells or burning. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    AlliBrown | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Toner.

    This is THE best toner PERIOD. Now, I haven't tried ALL of them, but more than plenty to justify that statement. It doesn't strip my face of all needed moisture and leaves it feeling fresh and balanced while removing all types of makeup. One of a kind. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    DamiaRose | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend