Proactiv Revitalizing Toner Reviews

Back to Proactiv Revitalizing Toner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Loved

    I used this and it cleared up my skin, as part of the 3 step process. It smells great, is not drying, and has glycolic acid which exfoliates. A tip for guys: since a cotton ball will get caught in your beard area (and i dont have a beard i just mean where hair grows), either spash it on like an aftershave or wet a small corner of a washcloth and smooth that over your skin. I do the latter. Good stuff! It's too strong for me now that I'm 39, but I recommend it for younger skin. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    not for sure but seems great!

    i just used it last night it makes your skin feel so free lol and healthy and u can see it removes your make up on like the cotton pad — 3 years, 9 months ago
    stephanieiscool | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    6 days of use

    Well I have used the toner and others for 6 days and have noticed that I am breaking out more in areas that I normally do not see breakouts. I will get back with you in another week and let you know whats going on — 3 years, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulous!

    Love this product. In fact the toner is the first to go in my proactiv kit. Goes on easy using a cotton ball or cotton round. Takes the dirt off with ease. I use the toner in the morning before my shower. Really leaves my skin feeling clean. — 4 years ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not so amazing

    I bought this product sometimes it makes my face red and puffy I don't have acne I just actively take measures to prevent pimples... And I've probably actually gotten more since I began using this... — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't use if you have sensitive skin

    This is NOT a product for people with sensitive skin-- I used it and it made my face swell up and turn red and feel tender, itchy, and hurt. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    UndeadRedhead | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Soothing, effective, but a little overpriced

    So as part of the system this toner is my favorite part. It's soothing, mildly moisturizing and effective in controlling excess oil and unclogging pores. My only complaint is that the Proactiv system is incredibly overpriced for the products you get (not to mention hard to get) because the ingredients are pretty basic. I generally buy the store brand system at Meijer (if you're near one) which...read more is the same ingredients and products and just as effective but about a quarter of the price. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Beware!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I had used the three step kit 3 years ago for about 1 year after getting a severe break-out that would not go away. The kit worked at clearing my acne so I stopped using it after being acne free for a while. Something must have triggered my skin because the same severe acne came back. I started using the proactive kit again, now with the new formula. This time, there was no improvement in my a...read morecne and I now have acne marks (something I never used to get). What's more, my skin began itching like crazy from the moment I started using it. I kept at it for 2-3 months to see if it would improve, which it did not, and had to stop when I woke up one day with my face and eyes RED and my eyes were swollen to the point I could not see. I don't know if this is because of the new formula, but BEWARE before buying!!!!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A nice, non-drying product

    I first used Proactiv several years ago, but only used the 3-piece system, and had to quit when, even using it every other day, I was flaking and peeling because of the repairing lotion. It was just too drying. Fast forward to a couple years ago (I'm in my early 30's by the way) when due to some health issues my skin started breaking out again. Nothing was working and it just kept getting worse - ...read moredull complexion, scarring acne, etc. - so I thought I'd try Proactiv again. This time I went with the 4-piece system with oil-free moisturizer, and for the past 2+ years, I've had no problems. Every once in a while I take a couple-week break, but I notice a difference if I let it go too long. This isn't my favorite Proactiv product, but I think it's an integral part of the system, because if I don't use it, the BP in the cleanser and repairing lotion is too strong. The toner doesn't seem to dry my skin, but prepares it nicely for the repairing lotion and moisturizer. In fact, it dries so slowly, that it's the first thing I do out of the shower: put on the toner, and then let it dry while I use lotion on the rest of my body and put deodorant. As with the other products, a little goes a very long way; it takes me months to get through one bottle. It feels good, the smell isn't unpleasant, and it's a nice in-between step before putting on the repairing lotion. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    StephVG | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great!

    This product works great if used correctly in the 3 step system. It makes my skin feel soooo clean! It does, however, burn a little bit on acne at first. It really does work though! I saw instant results. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    KCalvin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend