Proactiv Revitalizing Toner Reviews

Back to Proactiv Revitalizing Toner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    I don't understand this stuff sometimes.

    The way I was told the proactiv 3 step system is supposed to work is that all the product in all 3 steps should run out at the same time. I've been using this stuff since 2008 and not once has this happened to me. This stuff ALWAYS runs out first. I finally started to buy an extra bottle of this stuff with every 3 step system I purchased because that's what made the most sense so I wasn't left high and dry. — 4 months ago
    Music616 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not so revitalizing

    The quality of this toner is just poor. It doesn't sooth like a toner should and it's too harsh for my sensitive skin. Alcohol in a revitalizing toner? No thanks — 8 months, 2 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Deep cleans pores

    I use it as part of my Proactiv 3-step skincare regimen: cleanser, toner, and repairing lotion. It cleans out the pores really well and I can see the evidence on the cotton ball/pad. It lasts a very long time, so it's well worth the buy! My skin feels refreshed after using the toner, and it's best to immediately follow it up with the Proactiv repairing lotion, moisturizer, and sunblock. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    elviafrancis | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Toner

    Every other toner I have tried over the past ten years has either dried out my skin or had no effect whatsoever. I was quite nervous to use ProActiv because it included a toner step but this particular toner has worked well for my skin. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    tarahmichelle | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Feels like acid on my skin

    This stuff stings and burns so bad when I put it on that it feel like ny face is on fire!!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    jessie2010 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    bareable

    This is the only step of the entire Proactive set that i can actually bare with. It does clears the pores and also tightening them, clears last traces of unwashed makeup, refreshing but quite drying. Its bad enough that oily skin and acne cant tolerate too much alcohol cause it will only cause more blemishes in future therefore a moisturizer is a must after using this toner. The good thing is that...read more it contains Allantoin which helps the healing of scars and wounds. The downside of it is that it smells reallyyyy strong sort of like a hair saloon mixed with alcohol. Not a pleasant thing you wanna put on your face when facial treatments are suppose to be pleasant. Its bareable but there are more cheaper and effective toners out there than this. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Eshia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Worked in the beginning but dried out my face!

    I used to use Proactive and it did work in getting rid of acne, but at the same time it dried out my face really bad and discolored my skin! I mostly get acne on my forehead, nose and chin and after using Proactive on those spot you can tell there it made those areas darker! I stop using it but after a while my acne got worse so I tried it again and it did not work! waste of money! better to try other products. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Jenny387 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    goes quick

    i like the old formula better than the one they have now. it absorbs into the cotton pad and isnt as strong as it used to be. they cut the price, the bottles and maybe the ingredients. not saying its not a good product, just that its not as great anymore. and you need more than the bottle to finish equally with the whole set. i need about a bottle and half to complete the set with the wash and lotion. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    janetxplanet | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend