Proactiv Deep Cleansing Wash Reviews

Back to Proactiv Deep Cleansing Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE the wash

    My skin is very very sensitive. I've tried a lot of different scrubs and washes in the past, but this gently exfoliates with out irritating my skin. Its also a great makeup remover! I also love the way it leaves my feeling crispy and tingly/minty fresh (but not the mint smell) when I'm done. It's really great because I can also use it on my back and chest if I need to. This is definitely worth the money! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    cinnagles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    perfect for "bacne"

    If you have a problem with what my sister so lovingly calls "backne" or acne anywhere else on your body, I reccommend this product. I no longer have to use it because it cleared up my problem (and quick!), but my sister -in-law is still obsessed with it. It exfoliates more than the "Renewing Cleanser" from the popular Poactiv 3 step system that you hear so much about. The grain...read mores are not abrasive or harsh on your body, but you can still tell that they are exfoliating and clearing away old dead skin. I've never tried it on my face- for that I stick with the 3 piece Proactive system. It is gentle enough for the delicate and sensitive skin on my face. If you have a prom, wedding, or day that you'll be bearing some shoulders- start using this a little bit ahead of time and you will be able to show off acne free skin! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    AlliBrown | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome on the chest and back!

    I love using this Deep Cleansing Wash on my chest and back. It has a "grit" to it that makes you know it's doing it's job. When you apply it, it has a tingly feeling and a great smell. I don;'t have acne on my chest or back, I just use this because it feels so good and it leaves my skin revived looking and feeling. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    proactivuser | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Do not use if you have sensative skin

    I started suffering from breakouts in my 20's. Naturally after seeing all of the advertisements for ProActiv I had to try it. I guess it works well for some people but my with my sensitive skin it caused redness, tenderness and breakouts of a different sort. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Justabove65 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Proactiv sucks

    Proactiv is alright to use but it's almost like your skin gets addicted to it. You miss an application and you breakout worse then when you started. It' awful! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    snhankey | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love that is has cleaned up my face so much and how it feels on my face after I use it. I would tell everyone to use this product — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sportyd61 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cleanser

    my daughter swears by this cleanser, she says it helps with breakouts and leaves her skin feeling fresh and clean — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Mshalo6 | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I love this product I use it every morning along with all Proactiv products. Proactiv has completely cleared up my skin. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bangolia | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE

    AT THE PRICE AND IRRATATION I RECEIVED IN GETTING THEM TO STOP BILLING AND SHIPPING ME THIS STUFF LONG AFTER I CANCELED THE PRODUCT, I WAS BETTER OFF JUST USING DOVE SOAP. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VERSHAY | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful product

    This is great for acne and it has wonderful exfoliating benefits for your skin. I highly recommend it — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sisree | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend