Liptini Lip Liqueur Lip & Cheek Stain Reviews

Back to Liptini Lip Liqueur Lip & Cheek Stain»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Liptini Lip Liquer Lip and Cheek Stain

    I agree with the first review at the top, this product does have a lot of gorgeous colors. Also, I went to one of my local Walgreen's and it seems to have several products from Liptini as well! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Iman | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Hunt for the Lipstain Holy Grain is Finally Over!!!

    I found Liptini Lip Liquer Lip Stain a number of years ago when it was sold at Ulta (they no longer carry it: :( but it can be ordered from a number of different websites). This stuff is great! The colors are gorgeous. I use the Cherry Brandy color every day and use the Maraschino cherry when I'm in the mood for a brighter red. This lip stain stays on all day! It does make your lips feel a ...read morelittle tight if nothing is put over top. Like all other lip stains, if you use an oil-based lip gloss/balm, the stain comes off. I have found that the Bigelow Mentha Lip Glosses work amazingly over top of these!!! It stays on all day and even if the gloss on top comes off, the lip stain is still there looking perfect!!! No more lip stain hunting for me!!! I could never go back to regular lipstick after using this!!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    kas834 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    I really wanted to like this...

    I really wanted to like this. It does stain. Takes a couple of layers, but I find it stains my upper lip more than my lower lip. I've always been a great fan of "MAC" stay-on lipstick -it's amazing - but I wanted to try something new. It just might be my own chemistry that does this to my lips. I would recommend one use a sealer that has moisture to it - for sure. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Shawnchristy | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Decent

    It's not easy to find a line of stains that arent just brown or pink/red. Liptini has a bunch of shades - if you cant find one that you like, I'd say you'll probably never like stains period. The staying power isnt the very best, but if you layer and wait for it to properly dry, it will wear long enough to justify the expense. Tip: wait until each layer dries fully to apply another. After you reac...read moreh your desired depth of color, wait a couple minutes and then apply gloss or lipstick. I didn't give it some extra drying time once and ended up with bits of rubbed off stain all over my lips within hours, a phenomenon I havent noticed with various other stains. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    suedechik79 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Liptini

    I adore the color's and the "staying power!" I have only applied this product to my lips. The staying power is totally tremendous! I usually add a clear gloss just to add a bit more shimmer. I imagine this product would also look great as a cheek tint too. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Amanada | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stain

    The SoCo color is fabulous. Works perfect for my light skin tone. I use for cheek color and under the Liptini lipstick. Beautiful! Even my husband noticed a difference. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BeautifulAngel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST!

    It just works. Last year I was looking around for a lip stain and I tried most of the expensive ones and nothing works as well as Liptini. I get lot\'s of compliments about the colors and how I mix them up to make different colors. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BeautifulAngel | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yummy!

    The color is decent, it fades quickly, but the taste and smell makes it worth it!!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lisaprimm | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Looks Yummy Until You Put it On

    Yuk! That says it all. I wish there had been some testers. This product is drying, wears unevenly, and I just couldn't get the right amount on the applicator. After exfoliating, moisturizing, etc., I still couldn't get it applied evenly. And, it came off too easily. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    LGiesler | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best and Worst Lip and Cheek Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    This is one of the BEST stain I have ever used. Blends well, you know how some stain are sticky and hard to blend. Not this one! Love it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    muffinbrainz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend