bareMinerals Soft Focus Face Brush Reviews

Back to bareMinerals Soft Focus Face Brush»
Sort by:
  • 10

    i dunno what these people are talking about

    i work for sephora and this is the only brush from the line that i enjoy using to put bare minerals on customers. the finish of the foundation is far more polished and even with this brush and i use it for at least 10 customers a day, and even after cleaning it after every customer i rarely get a loose hair. i love using it for highlighter and blush from any line as well. its probably my favorite brush in my brush belt. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    andrewr11 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great & Love, Love Love

    Any BareMinerals brush is great. This particular one is so soft against the skin. It is a pleasure to put on my Bare Minerals everday. I personally think the quality is graat & a great value. I have just about every brush in the line. I have had some of my brushes for about 7 years. If you take care of these brushes, they will last a very long time. These brushes are very necessary for correct application of Bare Minerals. Don't let anyone tell you different. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lchapman | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's ok

    I love good brushes and have always invested in them. This brush is just ok in my opinion. It works well with the soft focus products because I don't think you can screw up and put too much product on. I do, however, think there are better brushes out there for the money. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dbletl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Awesome brush!

    This brush is so soft compared to its competitors. It spreads the bare minerals better than the Kabuki brush and gives a more natural finish. I definately recommend it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    bethers777 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    So-So

    I've used Bare Escentuals brushes since I started using powdered makeup, and I've always loved them. This brush works well for full facial coverage, though after testing a few brushes from different companies I must agree with a previsously posted review stating that they are "low quality." My brushes have always lasted a long time, but I've noticed they wear more easily than brushes f...read morerom, say, Mac. I prefer this brush over the "Full Coverage" brush, as this one is more round instead of oval shaped. We'll give it a 3. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AlainaKay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    BareMinerals Soft Focus Brush

    I love this particular brush from BareMinerals! I use it everyday. Compared to their Kabuki brush it is much more comfortable to handle. It helps me to get very even coverage from my BareMinerals foundation. My only suggestion would be to try and create a slightly softer grain of bristles. Other than that this is a great makeup brush! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mthms00 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Ehhh...

    It's a nice brush because it applies the powder (my most favorite makeup EVER, by the way!) nice and evenly but the hairs come off all the time! I have to put my makeup on before I put a shirt on or cover myself with a towel because it will look like my cat shed all over me if I didn't. It can also leave hairs on your face, in your hair, etc...which is oh, so attractive. I got one of the brushes hairs in my eye once, good thing I work for an Eye Dr.! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    shelldotshell | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    great brush

    I love the soft focus brush! It gives the right amount of color on the face. Will never put to much on with this brush. If you like a sheer finish to your makeup, this brush might work well for you. Con- the brush cost too much! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Luvbeauty101 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend