The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Zits gone like that!

    i just bought this today. When i got home i put it on, its now 5 hrs later, and the zit is drastically smaller! its amazing. and it tingles. not the most pleasent smell though. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    RBgirlever | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I now believe in the power of tea tree

    I have been constantly using anti acne products even the most pricey ones did't say anything about this product. I have pimples on my chin and i have noticed after a week there's one again! I searched for the anti acne product then i bumped into body shop tea tree! in few days pimples are dried and prevents it!!! try it! i use tea tree wash and masks along with it! perfect combination! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    sinclairzx81 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Kind of stinky but it works.

    This is about $9 for a tiny little bottle, but a little bit goes a long way and it lasts a while. I just put on a drop or two with a Q-tip to problem areas, and it really helps them shrink. I don't like the smell at all, but that's what you get when you use a really pure product like this. The smell goes away pretty quickly, so sometimes I use this underneath my moisturizer and foundation in th...read moree daytime and no one can tell. This doesn't work as effectively as prescription blemish treatments though, so don't buy it expecting some miracle cure for your acne. It works with small blemishes, not the big problems. See a derm for that. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    aaebert67 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Redness BE Gone

    Alright, I will say first that I have pretty bad acne. I get blackheads, whiteheads, redheads, you name it! The ones that are big and grow under the skin. All of it is very painful and the inflammation isn't flattering either. Now, I've also tried several commercial and non-commercial products. Everything from home made herbal remedies to Proactiv (which gave me my ever so aggressive allergy to be...read morenzyl peroxide). With that in mind, I've never really found any product that would keep my acne down for longer than a month, and I have NEVER found a product that would clear my skin completely. This product didn't quite do that but it was a great start. I bought this after reading reviews that it worked and decided maybe it would be worth it. To be honest, when I first got the bottle I said to myself. "This tiny bottle better be worth what I paid for it." Well, I was happily proved wrong. Although the bottle is small, the product itself spreads far with only a few drops for the entire face. Then, it drastically reduces redness within a half an hour after having it on. It also reduces the pain of the pimples themselves. It wears well under make-up and the bottle itself could easily be carried in a purse for emergencies. I will admit that it is still no substitute for an acne defense product. Once I find a good one, I'll let you know. But either way it is a great assistant to any product you use and I found that it is ten times better than spot creams. — 5 years ago
    ColorMeKiwi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    I can't believe it!

    I have tried everything for break-outs. I dont have a huge amount of pimples, but when I get them, they are really big and painful and nothing gets rid of them. And when I say big, I mean BIG. If I get it on my chin, it looks like I have a swollen chin! And when they do eventually pop, sometimes after weeks of pain and walking around with a huge unattractive bump, they leave a really bad scar. A ...read morefriend who worked at the bodyshop recommended I try this line, and first I tried the overnight tea tree cream, which was alright. I figured I try the oil, and let me tell you, it is the best thing ever. My pimples disappear over night! The huge pimples I used to get, never get the chance to mature! Since they never pop, I don't get those unsightly scars anymore. I love this product. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Loveless_Lies | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    MUST HAVE! Definitely works!

    I have bad days where my skin would just get so sensitive. Then oneday I had this pimple right in my forehead and I was desperate to toally get rid of it. i've tried other products, expensice ones too BUT none of them really worked. So oneday I was at the mall and Body Shop happen to have a sale, I thought I'd check it out what cool deals they have. I ended up chatting with one of the sales pers...read moreon and I mentioned my problem..my pimple that doesn't go away. The sales person recommended the "tea tree oil" at first I was hesitant..later on I realized it wasn't that expensive so it won't hurt me as much like the other products I have used and cost money. Miracle! The next day it started to disappear..then it was gone..then it never came back. Tea tree oil is a MUST HAVE! it's affordable. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    kaysan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not bad, not bad

    Tea Tree Oil is well to combat the acne. With hundreds of facial care systems containing this magic oil now, it was only a matter of time until a company started selling this stuff straight up. The Body Shop's Pure Tea Tree oil is called a "medicine cabinet must". Many view pure Tea Tree oil as "liquid correction fluid" for your face, making those tiny flaws just disappear over...read morenight. As you can tell, I wasn't a firm believer in the "magic" of tea tree oil. I swiped the liquid onto a couple pimples with a q-tip, then went off to dreamland. The next morning, I took a glance at the mirror, wanting to see if the liquid... well, worked it's magic. And yep, I could definitely notice a reduction in size of my pimples. I'm definitely giving this product 8/10. Moral of the story: Tea Tree Oil isn't magic, your acne will not disappear overnight. Combine this with a full facial care regimen, and use this as a spot treatment only. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    eccentricpuzzle | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    How wonderful is that?

    It's great stuff. A must have in my cabinet! This works well then benzol proxide pimple cream without drying or darken up the skin. Just use a couple drops and dab it on pimples with a Q-tips, then it'll heal or clear up affected area the next day. Another organic product to clear skin the natural way. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Sharlet3 | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing stuff!

    this stuff is awesome! it seriously will clear up pimples in no time! literally! just dab some on at night or under make up and it will help reduce the redness and clear out the localized infection. i use this stuff at night after i wash my face or under the tea tree cover stick when i'm not using the tea tree gel stick stuff. all three work great together! definitely must for normal/combination skin for random break outs and spots. — 6 years ago
    notcentaurs | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great product!

    I absolutely love this stuff when it comes to getting rid of blemishes! Just a little dab at night and there is a drastic different in the morning! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a little help! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    badgirlborton | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend