The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works like a charm..

    This oil treats my minor breakouts without over-drying. Tea tree oil is a natural bacteria killer and the oil still nourishes my skin while working hard. I use it overnight and alternate days. The scent isn't too pleasant but I rather it be functional than smell pretty. The bottle is small and I use alot of it but it is an investment for the great results I get from using it. I usually buy three at a time and spend about $30. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    I like this if you think you are very sensitive to it. It only has 15%. I personally rather stick with 100% since it works better and faster — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Sweetleo18 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tea Tree Oil - Good for Many Skin Uses

    I have used Tea Tree Oil for many years. Dry elbows and feet, conditioning cuticles on toes and fingernails, dry scalp conditioning, dry cracked hands, and dry areas on the face. Don't spend alot of money, Walmart has 2 oz bottle for about 2.99. It goes along way so 2 ounces lasts while. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    tyowinky13 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Didn't like it

    I read reviews all on totalbeauty so I decided to try it out! I've been using it for about two-three weeks now and I see a very very minimal amount in blackheads. And the reduction is only in how visible they are. I used it on my nose and thats the only place that i saw it helped a little. When i used it on my chin, i ended up with alot of bumps on my chin and I am almost postivie its from the oil! I would not reccomend this product — 4 years, 1 month ago
    kcaption | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Yet

    I have tried everything! And When I mean everything just about any product you can name. Stuff ranging from over the counter that you can purchase at a CVS, Rite Aid, etc......To products such as Proactiv which I now feel was a waste of money. I can say I have spent tons of money on various products. I've even gone to a dermatologists to have chemical peels which have helped some but not complete...read morely. Towards the end I was randomly ordering products from Sephora in hopes of finding that one product. I gave this tea tree oil a chance. I bought the sample sized baggie with the face wash, toner, and lotion. I feel this product works well because it controls your oils without compromising your natural skin oils with soap suds. The face wash isn't strong, but of course its natural. I suggest using an organic baby wipe to remove heavy makeup before getting started. I buy the bulk pack at Costco real cheap. Worth it if you have a delicate face. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    Rosalina849 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW!

    (my skin is combination/dry with moderate acne and sometimes sensitive) I tried this after hearing many good things about it. And they sell it at Drugstores in a bigger bottle for a couple bucks less. So i found it at the local grocery store, but you have to keep ur eye out cause its quite small in comparison to the products around it. SO, i use it after cleansing my face, i take a flat cotton rou...read morend thats dampened w/ water, and add a few drops to it, then swipe it around my entire face. Then before bed i add my Benzoyl medication from 'Natures Cure' And when i woke up the next day, my eyes wanted to gouge out of their sockets! when i looked in the mirror. MY SKIN LOOKED INCREDIBLE and only after 1 day! After a full week and an exfoliation(to get rid of the old dry skin on the surface), my face looked like i had a skin transplant. Every morning i wake up excited to look in the mirror. This stuff is the BOMB! And i also add it directly on the zit/blemish as soon as i see it appearing and its dead before it even has a chance. It does smell weird tho. But who cares, as long as it make u look good! Its DEFINATELY worth trying! — 3 years ago
    EstrellaBonita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Needs to come in bigger size

    I think it's working along with the tea tree lotions. It needs to come in a bigger size. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    deeptoot384 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    cure all

    I have used the entire tea tree oil line and I wasn't thrilled with most of the products.. but this is a definite keeper! sometimes I feel like I'm putting so many chemicals on my face, it's great to have a natural option. I use it as a spot treatment on pimples, bug bites, rashes.. anything, really... worth every penny to have on hand! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    product_lady | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    The worst!!!

    I have oily acne prone skin and I purchased this to control my acne. It did absolutely nothing at controling acne. And it smells horrible, kind of like dirt. All it did was make my face smell gross!!! — 4 years, 6 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Get some real tea tree oil.

    This stuff is mostly alcohol. You can get pure, organic tea tree oil from any good health food store. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 11 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend