The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing

    Apply this to a stubborn spot on a night and in the morning it will be very faint,RECOMMENDED — 2 years, 4 months ago
    beautybarbie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Zero Results

    I deal with the occasional pimple here and there, and was looking for a spot treatment with more natural ingredients. Know that the Body Shop's Tea Tree Oil is not pure TTO, it's a smaller concentration of it with loads of other ingredients. Regardless, I still tried the product and did not have any positive results. The formula did not make my skin break out any more (thank goodness), but it did not clear up any spots faster than usual. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Multi purpose tool

    This oil is fabulous for all of what ails you. I use it as a scalp treatment for dandruff in the winter. I use it as a pimple zapper and a toner to help eradicate the acne on my face and chest. I mix it in unscented lotion and massage oil as a refreshing pick me up. I mix a few drops into bath water for a subtle, moisturizing bath soak. And finally, I mix it into a soak for my tired feet and...read more legs. I absolutely love this oil and recommend it for everything. One word of advice though: Be careful near your eyes, it can sting a little if its too close. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    erinface | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good

    Good one love it — 2 years, 7 months ago
    maria94 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    Honestly you can go to publix or somewhere and buy 100% tea tree oil for like $5. I like to use my moisturizer after cleansing and toning and add a few drops of the tea tree oil to it. Even if I've been bad and have picked at my acne (I know, I know i'm bad) the next morning I wake up and dont feel that gross regretful feeling. I look in the mirror and the redness is completely gone. Nothing else has worked but this, it's so simple and easy. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    liveitupchelsea | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    8 dollar investment!

    This is the first spot treatment I've ever used that worked. Period. If I feel a zit coming in at night, I put this tea tree oil on it and it never sees the light of day. It somehow dries out the pimple without drying out my skin at all. Plus I feel good knowing it is made from 100% natural essential oils and water instead of harsh chemicals. In comparing it to salicylic acid-based products like M...read moreurad and Proactiv, tea tree oil works way faster and way better, and then it's GONE - you don't have to nurse a crusty, flaky patch of dry skin for the next week. If I have a real honker, I apply it periodically throughout the day - the bottle is tiny (I keep one in my purse, one in my car, one in my bathroom, and one on my nightstand), it takes 2 seconds to apply, can be put on over makeup, and it's the same consistency and color of water so you don't even need a mirror to apply it (hence the car supply). Seriously. Try this amazing stuff. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    thomurll | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Gahh, this is amazing.

    I love love love this! The scent is a bit strong but I don't mind it. It really does work though. If I ever have a zit or feel one coming soon, I just put some of this on a Q-tip, dab it on the trouble spot before bed, and ta-da! It's gone the next morning. Sometimes it might take a few days for the blemishes to go away, but it's better than nothing. I use it at night and in the morning after cleansing but before moisturizing. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    juicycouture | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    another disappointing item from the body shop!

    I dont know what the Body Shop does with their products but this is the third product I have bought from them, the first being Vit E oil and Vit C gel, that I have used before from other companies and the Body Shop stuff just messes up my skin. They obviously add something or don't use pure products or something but their stuff is seriously sub par — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Brige | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not 100% tea tree oil

    I ended up returning this and buying Desert Essence 100% Tea Tree Oil at Whole Foods. I didn't know that this would only be 15% tea tree oil. The salesman certainly didn't tell me that it wasn't 100% 'pure'. I can tell the difference between this product and the one that I purchased at Whole Foods. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    simaa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works like a charm..

    This oil treats my minor breakouts without over-drying. Tea tree oil is a natural bacteria killer and the oil still nourishes my skin while working hard. I use it overnight and alternate days. The scent isn't too pleasant but I rather it be functional than smell pretty. The bottle is small and I use alot of it but it is an investment for the great results I get from using it. I usually buy three at a time and spend about $30. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    robinseggblue | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend