The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Tea Tree Oil»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good

    Works well but the smell is very strong which i know tea tree oil is just going to smell but it can be annoying at times, aside from that its a great natural way to zap pimples — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    rissaroo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great acne spot treatment

    I love this stuff! I've been using this tea tree oil for almost a year. I used to spot treat my acne with benzoyl peroxide but it was too drying and irritated my skin. This oil is a gentler option and even better than BP. I dab the oil on my acne after I put on my night moisturizer. I usually stock up when The Body Shop is having their 40% off sale. For on the surface acne if you catch them early ...read moreenough and dab this on,the acne will be completely gone the next day. But if you're like me and get those nasty cystic acne,it'll take longer time to get rid of it. — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    I have sensitive skin, but this tea tree oil is both gentle and effective for blemishes. As soon as I feel one coming, I dot on a couple of drops, and that surface pain lessens, as well as the appearance. It's $9.00 a bottle, but lasts for a very long time. I've had two bottles for 5 months, and some is remaining, which should last another month or so. So may one bottle can last 3 months...This is also organic and supports a fair trade with the farmers who produce it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    MelaniaRox | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT

    GOOD FOR MIX FOR HAIR +FACE MASK — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Monica34 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My go to product

    I absolutely love this product it is one of my favorite years after years. It is definitely my go to product when I feel a small acne come about under my skin it would shrink my acne size not completely until a couple of days later but it does work like a charm! I keep these stock up always!!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    SwtAznlove | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Tea Tree Oil

    Works great when combined w/the cleanser. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    soduplicit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    TEA TREA OIL

    Very good product for cystic acne, just dab a little bit with a cotton swab and you won't have much irritation than if you put it all over your face. I have used much more expensive products and nothing have work for me and this product is inexpensive. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Mariglo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    this is a really great product. it was a little confusing at first because i had no idea what tea tree oil was but i researched about it and decided to give it a try. you can pretty much dab it on any blemish, rash, or even cold sores and it reduces it dramatically. its 100% natural tea tree oil and its crazy because it has an amazing anti bacterial properties. i love many of body shop products an...read mored their whole tea tree line is amazing. i got one of the tea tree facial wash to help my sister in law with her acne and it helped her alot. this little bottle will last for a very long time because you only need very little. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    japayuki | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love tea tree oil

    I'm sure it's super expensive at the body shop, but you can get a bottle for under $10 at the drug store and it's a natural way to clear up blemishes, no weird un-pronounceable chemicals necessary. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mitchell_smith | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works wonders

    This product works amazingly on my acne. It will clear up all of my blemishes in a few days and I won't get any more breakouts for a few weeks after. I use this on a cotton round all over my face at full strength, as it is already dilutted, until my face clears up. Smell isn't too over powering like other tea tree oils. The only thing I don't like is the value. Such a tiny bottle. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Katelynn1983 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend