The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfection for Combo Skin!

    It moisturizes combination skin perfectly, leaves it matte for make-up application, and (like all other Body Shop products), a little goes a long way. One jar used daily will last me a year. It's incredible! — 7 months ago
    lipstickeater | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Moisturizer

    I love this moisturizer. It goes on light and leaves my face feeling fresh. It does control my oil to some extent. One disappointment is that I hoped keeping my face moisturized would help my face with breakouts but it did absolutely nothing there. :( — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    karima_boukary | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it! Totally works

    I absolutely love this day cream!! I have combination skin which means I am dry and oily at the same time. In the summer my t-zone is very oily but at the same time I would have patches of dry peeling skin. This product seriously is like a miracle for my skin. It moisturizes but at the same time it really mattifies the skin. There is no shine afterwards. Really good for the summer as well as the w...read moreinter. The consistency is quite thin but I personally think it is good for that, as it will not leave a thick layer on the face. There is also a bit of a smell but it isn't an unpleasant one. I personally like it although some dont really care for it. Overall love this product and would definitely repurchase. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    sunshinestargaze | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Good stuff

    I have seriously Extremely oily skin specially my nose, I have tried a lot of moisturizers since my skin is very sensitive and this is one of my faves, it does! mattifies my face but not my nose cause its super oily, I love how it smells and its so lighteeight, I just love it — 1 year, 5 months ago
    d2_gosh | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This product is great for every day use. It moisturizes, smells great, and does mattify your skin it really is a dream for oily skin. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Glam101 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    My new bff

    I've been tried some products from Neutrogina, LancĂ´me however i'm falling in love with this one! It gives me fresh and tight skin around my nose which most oily part but not dry my cheeks! I use it after toner which has the same product line! I would love to try the one has sunscreen! Nice product! However it controls shine good for 3-4 hours then i have to use the blotting tissues — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kimmie_hoa_la | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great product!

    i got this product with the trial sizes of the seaweed line and this was one of the one product i would repurchase. while i dont think any product can completely banish oiliness this does the best out of the products ive tried (and ive tried alot). works very well as a makeup base. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    rosie1123 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Part of my everyday routine

    My skin is combination I'd say and this really takes care of my oily t-zone without drying the rest of my skin out. There is no strong fragrance, which is great. It seems like more of a gel to me than a "cream" but it does the job and keeps the shine away for me. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have to my routine

    This moisturizes my face but still helps with the my t zone not to get oily. This also doubles as a foundation primer. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Aprilwoah | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Its amazing

    Its lightweight, non tested on animals, smells refreshing, easily absorbed, does its work by mattifying my skin especially in hot weathers, Great as a base too for makeup for its really light and it leaves your skin satin soft. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Eshia | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend