The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Seaweed Mattifying Day Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Not necessarily mattifying...

    ... but still a great day cream! I didn't find this cream mattifying at all, but I still love it. Great value for the price you pay. I originally went into the Body Shop looking for something comparable to Clinque's Moisture Surge, and while this isn't perfect, it is definitely comparable. It's a nice light cream that almost seems more gel-like and my skin just drinks up. It leaves my skin feeling supple and ready for the day. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    vduong | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    the best part of body shop seaweed line

    this makes your skin feel fresh, clean and refreshed. unlike the spf lotion, it absorbs into your skin well and isn't slimy. even though the fragrance isn't the best for my skin, i use it anyways because it's so great. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    sophiepie | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works well

    I have combo skin thats more on the oily side. My face gets so greasy and shiny 2 hours after washing it, it ruins everything. I started using this and my skin literally drank it all up, its so light weight and last more or less the whole day. the oily parts were hydrated without being to greasy. the dry parts sometimes didnt get enough moisture, so i had to use a lil bit more product on that area...read more or just used another moisturizer. overall i feel this is great and i would definitely recommend it :) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    boumxboum | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    matte for about a day

    the good: i find it very light on my skin. spreads easily and gets absorbed by my skin quickly. it worked for about a couple of hours on my nose. the rest of my face stayed almost oil free, i am very pleased to report that though my nose got oily again after about only a couple of hours, the amount of oil that was able to go through the cream was greatly decreased compared to not using the cre...read moream. after that i would just use oil absorbing paper to take away the excess and dab shine-free or oil absorbing face powder and am good again for another couple of hours. the bad: the price, at least it only takes very little to spread all over my t-zone area, so the price or value can be spread out for a number of months' use. the smell. it kinda reminds me of rubber and paper which would have been ok had i not smelled the other products on their seaweed line. the other seaweed products on this line from body shop smell way better. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    hathor2 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    nice product

    very creamy and leaves your face soooo soft — 6 years, 3 months ago
    hhillpeople | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    something about seaweed

    just something about seaweed that says i am a good product — 6 years, 4 months ago
    makebelieve | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    If you have combination skin that is more on the oily side, this is a great moisturizer to try! You can feel your skin drink this stuff in and there is absolutely no residue or funny feeling afterwards. Your skin just feels smoother and moisturized. It's great and I highly recommend using it with the other Seaweed products at The Body Shop and I'm not usually the type to recommend that. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    BrittanyTripp | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good for oily skin

    I like that this prevents oiliness that I usually get mid-day, but it doesn't give a lot of moisture to my skin- I have to use an additional moisturizer with sunscreen also. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beauty898 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend