The Body Shop Aloe Soothing Day Cream Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Aloe Soothing Day Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    may favorite daily moisturizer

    Light, non-greasy, yet truly a deep moisturizer for my super dry skin. Winter is usually awful for me, dry, sensitive skin that doesn't respond well to most products. The new aloe line gave me beautiful,smooth skin all winter... first time since I was young. love it! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    janie53185 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very good moisturizer for sensitive/acne prone skin

    I purchased this to combat the dryness I have been experiencing after beginning a Differin gel / Duac skincare regimegn. I was weary of using something new, since I tend to break out easily when trying different skincare products, but this has been working wonders for my dry, flaky skin and has not caused me to break out. I can understand how someone with extra dry skin might not like this, beca...read moreuse it is not heavy and super moisturizing, but it gets the job done for me. I would definitely buy this again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    EricaB | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Where is the moisture?

    I like that it is fairly natural and good for sensitive skin, but that's where the positives ended for me. I had to use SO MUCH to get any effect at all. My skin is very dry and I did try this in winter but I live in Australia - it's a sub-tropical climate so it's never THAT drying on the skin! This product left my skin feeling very dry even when I used a lot. Would not repurchase. Might be good for someone who has sensitive skin prone to acne. — 5 years ago
    saf_85 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not enough moisture for my older, very dry skin

    I'm always trying to find something that works better than Avon Anew moisturizer on my older (50), very dry skin. Almost anything will work until winter, and then I end up with rough, dry skin. That what happened with this moisturizer. It was fine during summer and fall, but one the heat came on, my skin dried up and this just couldn't handle it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gasawaye | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gotta Have my Aloe Day Cream!

    I've been using this for years on my sensitive skin. It's very soothing and works perfect. It's fragrance-free, so your face won't smell like something weird like watermelon and it won't irritate your skin. If anything, this calms irritation. In the summer, my skin tends to flake so I use this with serum in the summer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    frontcover | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome moisturizer for sensitive and combo skin

    This moisturizer feels silky and light as it goes on. The fragrance is minimum and very clean. I have sensitive combination skin that's prone to reaction to beauty products, but this one is great! I highly recommend it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Annie827 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome aloe

    I love this moisturizer, except that it doesn't have SPF. But my skin is always dry, and it's one of the best for that. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    amandaizcool | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great moisturizer for sensitive skin.

    A great day cream that goes on feeling light and provides excellent moisture to my dry skin. I have acne-prone skin and use a lot of benzoyl peroxide which can be quite drying. However, using this product over the acne treatment really helps counter the drying effects. I've purchased this product a number of times and will continue to do so. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    mllemx | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent product at a great value

    This product is a wonderful find. The cream has no artificial colors, fragrances, or preservatives and really soothes and moisturizes. I have been using it for almost a year now and really enjoy how it works on my skin. I would recommend it to anyone with sensitive skin or drier skin - especially considering that it is a fair trade product from a responsible company. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BaltimoreGal | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend