Prescriptives Virtual Skin Super-Natural Finish Reviews

Back to Prescriptives Virtual Skin Super-Natural Finish»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Recommended by my dermatologist

    I asked my dermatologist for a recommendation for a foundation that won't make me break out and she recommended this. It has not made me break out and stays on my oily/combination skin all day. I found it a little heavy this summer so I just mixed it with a little bit of oil free moisturized and it worked great. A little more shear coverage but still stayed in place. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ljartz1 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only Foundation I use

    I have tried many foundations from Covergirl to expensive comestic counter brands. Virtual Skin is the only foundation I have found that goes on smooth, covers well, and does not leave my skin with that heavy greasy feeling. It also does not come off on my clothes. The sin tone matching system gives a natural color and looks as if you are not wearing foundation at all. This is the only foundation I will buy. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RebaZvo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Alright

    My pores are quite large and I have a number of blackheads that I like to cover up with foundation. I often use a tinted moisturizer and powder mineral foundation, but I decided to try this on a whim. The color matching was a perfect match for my tan colored skin tone, and it did a pretty good job of covering up my pores. I found the coverage a bit too heavy though. I often had to dampen my fou...read morendation brush to get a sheerer finish. I'm really about a super natural looking finish, so I look at myself in the sun with a magnifying mirror. This foundation just doesn't look as undetectable as others I've tried. I would only use it on a cloudy gray day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    LC2008 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it a lot

    This is one of the best matches I have found for my skin. I have slight yellow undertones to my fair complexion and this was a great match. Goes on super-smooth and silky and lasts all day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    TemMom | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    This does look very natural. I love it because it comes in so many shades that it is easy to find your exact match. You can layer on coverage a little (the lady at the counter told me this) but it works better to use this for all around even tone and use concealer in the spots that need more coverage. Anyway, great product! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Kate | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Weightless and Wonderful

    I love this foundation. Goes on smooth and fabulous. Don't hesitate to get this product if you love a natural look. Perfect for sensitive fair complexion. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    eknigh | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    i don't go a day without this!

    i've been using this foundation for years and won't EVER change. the colour matches my skin exactly, it goes on very light and doesn't feel oily at all, and it stays on all day. provides just the right amount of coverage and feels wonderful. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    beegee | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect match!

    I love this foundation. Feels and looks amazing! It is a perfect match for my skin tone. Literally looks like I am wearing nothing. Very highly recommended by me! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth every penny

    Gives a great fininsh for comination skin, yet still looks very natural. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Beth81171 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I will never use anything else!

    I have found that Prescriptives makes a wonderful foundation and if I could afford it all the time I would use nothing else. The color matching process allows you to get a flawless finish without the messy orange lines around your face that make you look like your wearing a mask. This foundation goes on extremely smooth and doesn't feel heavy. I have noticed that on all the foundations I have used...read more. I actually worked for Prescriptives in 1999 and would recommend their products to everyone. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cyn_63376 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend