Prescriptives Flawless Skin Total Protection Makeup SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Prescriptives Flawless Skin Total Protection Makeup SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 9

    prescriptives flawless skin foundation

    Help, they are going away. This is the only foundation I've found that I like! Does anyone have any suggestions for a substitute? — 3 years, 2 months ago
    silly1 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bye Bye Prescriptives

    As a makeup artist, this line had some of the best foundations I've ever used, but sadly, prescriptives is gone!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kmartin78 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for hard to match skin colors

    I bought this for my wedding because I was sure my kinda dark brown kinda yellow Indian skin would be hard to match. When the lady at the department store asked my friend with me to choose the foundation that matched my skin the best, they totally missed this one because it blended perfectly into my skin. It is smooth and covers evenly. My only complaint is that it stains my white shirts and whil...read moree it lasts on my face it also rubs off on my shirts. It is a little heavy than I like to use for everyday applications so I have some mixed with my favorite face lotion to make a home made tinted foundation (would Martha Stewart be proud...) Even mixed with my lotion (about a tsp amount in 6oz lotion) it provides nice coverage and brightens my skin up. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Karter64 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Color Match System Has Broken Down

    I ran out of foundation the other day and decided to try Prescriptives. I used to wear Prescriptives about 30 years ago and always found a perfect color match. I'm what the line refers to as a red/orange color type. Since it had been a long time since I had worn Prescriptives, the saleslady color typed me and I am still an R/O. Well, the salesperson couldn't find a single color in the R/O cata...read moregory that matched my skin! The closest matches were in the yellow/orange catagory, but they were far from great. What happened?!? So much for color typing. As for the Flawless foundation itself, it looked dry and flat on my skin. Because I use Kinerase PhotoFacial SPF 50 over SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic, the paltry SPF 15 and negligible anti-aging properties of the Flawless foundation are irrelevant. I'm giving this 2 stars only because for women who don't use good face products, something is better than nothing — 4 years, 12 months ago
    EilKas | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good stuff.

    I was pleasantly surprised when I got this. I had heard some bad things about this product, but I still got it anyways. It covered my imperfections really well, and it stays put on my face. I do recommend using a skunk brush with this foundation. That makes it last a lot longer than it already does. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    defygravityelp | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantabulous Foundation!!!

    I absolutely ADORE this foundation. I have very sensitive skin and I don't like to feel the makeup on my face. This foundation is so lightweight that I forget I've got it on. It gives terrific coverage and it doesn't break me out. And it matches my skin color perfectly and that's hard to come by when you're a woman of color as dark as I am. YEA, Prescriptives!!! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Style_Lady | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Your wearing makeup? Really?

    That's what I get...and they ask what kind of "skincare" products I'm using (Neutrogena hehe) but definitely this foundation covers beautifully but looks and wears lightly...and I also love the extra SPF and ant-aging extras :) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kenda_smilez | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful, Natural Foundation

    I wanted to try this makeup because it has antioxidants, SPF, and was said to be light and natural. I really like it! It blends in really well, is long lasting, has a natural finish, and doesn't get cakey even though it provides great coverage. I'm used to wearing bare minerals and was happy to find out that this only feels a little heavier. I can barely feel it. Getting color printed was really fast and I'm really happy with how well it matches my skin tone. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Megn186 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome stuff!

    I have some skin issues and this is great because this covers well and the coverage is buildable. What is great about Prescriptives is the color matching though I have noticed you have to determine that the girl at the counter is a seasoned Prescriptives person - the newer counter girls don't seem to color match as well. Also, get a sample of your shade before you buy the whole thing and wear it i...read moren different lighting. I've switched around 3 colors in the past few years but I've been wearing Rose for about a year solid. I ran out of this foundation last month and was panicy and I attempted to go with other drugstore brand....NOTHING compares to this stuff. It may be 40 bucks, but nothing beats a good base for makeup. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    serpentinasolis | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend