Victoria's Secret Secret Garden Collection Hydrating Body Lotion Reviews

Back to Victoria's Secret Secret Garden Collection Hydrating Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 1

    My neice had a allergic reaction from the Amber Romance Hydrating lotion

    My sister recently received this lotion for christmas. Her daughter recently used the lotion all over her body and had a major allergic reaction to this product. Her face and lips swelled up and she broke out in a rash and hives all over. It's been a couple of days sense she was exposed to this lotion and is still having on and off break out and facial swelling. I would like to know what is in this lotion that would cause such a allergic reaction so that she can avoid this in the future. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kimchm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE love spell

    My girlfriend actually introduced this to me. She bought the love spell lotion and body spray. She had me try as well and I loved how sweet and girly this smelled. It's hard to explain the smell but it's almost fuity but in an overpowering way. It's very fresh and light. It's a very casual scent. The lotion is also very rich and moisturizing, a little greasy but the smell is amazing! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Elena_00 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pure Seduction is the best!

    I spent forever in victoria's Secret tyring to decide which 6 I should get for the $30 they cost, there was no way i was going to choose the wrong ones. I ended up loving Pure Seduction the best, Sweet temptation and sweet daydream were the others i got but I have rarely used them because i've been using that one so much! The lotion makes me skin smooth, so I guess it depends on your skin type o...read morer something. I am going to get some for my mom for Christmas and since they have a special 7 for $35 deal right now i'm also getting this new vanilla scented kind they have out for a limited time. I smelled that and fell in love, I love almost all of their scents really. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    blaineylover | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Yummy scents, basic lotion

    I don't often buy these lotions, as their not super cost effective for being a basic body lotion. But when I get them as gifts or as gift with purchase or something of the sort, I do enjoy using them. The scents are pretty appealing, I actually like a majority of the scents. Their not too strong, but you can definitely smell them when you wear them. The lotion itself is pretty basic, but does ...read morea good job of moisturizing. I have pretty sensitive skin but don't have any problems with them, except for after shaving, but that happens with nearly every product. Overall their nice lotions, but not one I'd buy all the time, just given the fact that I don't want to spend that much money on the bottle. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    ashalofs | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this, especially Vanilla Lace

    I really like Vanilla Lace, but the smell of Amber Romance (or whatever it's actually called) is a bit annoying and I smell it on a lot of people. I use this lotion more for scent then I do for moisturizing - I don't see any huge difference in the feel of my skin, but I have Keri lotion for that. I like that you can get about 4 for $20 of the Secret Garden collection any given day. Not sticky at all - it just takes a while to sink in and 9 times out of 10 I use too much. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    YFB | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm In Love With Love Spell!

    I got Love Spell lotion some time ago. If you look on the label, it says that it smells like cherry. It doesn't, but in a GREAT way. It is fruity and floral with just the right touch of girliness. It rocks! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ilovebulldogs | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    New packaging is always suspicious.

    I agree with the reviewers who said this was a better product before the re-packaging. Sure they still smell the same, but they definetley feel different. Also, VS drives me nuts always discontinuing scents, bringing them back, then discontinuing them again. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    VanillaLatte | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    thee BEST lotion EVER!

    MY FAV VICTORIAS SECRET FRAGRANT! I LOVE THE TEXTURE AND HOW MUCH IT HYDRATES MY SKIN! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    michellerocks1 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Am I rubbing glue on my body?

    For some reason this lotion feels like a mixture of glue and wax when I rub it on, and where is the moisture? I loved the scent but the quality of the lotion was just terrible. After I put some on I was thinking of putting on more because my skin certainly did not feel as if it was hydrated. I think VS needs to go back and re-do this formula. I don't know what happened but back in the day this lot...read moreion was full of scent AND moisturizing at the same time. I will not buy ever again, I'll stick to Bath and Body works. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    egonza15 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Soft and smooth

    I do admit that when the packaging changed, so did the product a tad bit. Personally, it seems a bit more fluid rather than thick. But it's still a wonderful product. I have ashy dry skin, but the body lotion keeps my skin soft and silky all day. People constantly tell me I smell good and my boyfriend loves rubbing my arms all day. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    chinchilla | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend