The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Ginger Anti-Dandruff Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Seborrheic dermatitis

    Shampoo does NOT help if one has Seborrheic dermatitis. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    taylorsgems | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It's a miracle in a bottle. period.

    It doesn't really have a scent, which I found really weird at first, but i'm growing quite fond of it! I was really skeptical about it at first so I bought one to just try it out - and boy was I surprised! (bought 3 more a week after) I've had dandruff since forever and head & shoulders was the only one that cleared my scalp, not anymore! My hair looks amazing! It's full of shine and is looking so...read more healthy I constantly get compliments for how good it looks. I do recommend this with all my heart! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Danit | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    great shampoo!

    I don't mind the smell of this shampoo, it's nice and herbal but still kind of fresh. My fiance is a big fan of this shampoo and it's hard to come by the big bottle because it is a better value, so when we find a shop that has the bigger bottles we stock up on it, he goes through a bottle within about two to three months so we usually just get three or four bottles at a time. It's very soothing ...read moreon the scalp and he's always had an issue with a flakey scalp but not anymore. This shampoo is a miracle and it's just what he needed. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    kuhnooz | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    recently had trouble with it

    i have used this shampoo for a few yrs. some time back they kind of discontinued but then brought it back. since it was back i bought to large bottles but started having hairfall. i worked great before. now i dont know if they changed the formula or is it just some change in my health. now i am using the other shampoo of the body shop but dont like it. i loved the old ginger scalp shampoo. it was...read more mild compared to other anti dandruff shampoo and i could use it without any issues even after my flaky scalp was cleared. thus i gave it 7. one can try it if they want. it is not that bad either — 2 years, 2 months ago
    cantsay | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best Shampoo From TBS

    I read all the amazing reviews about this shampoo and definitely wanted to try it out. I've been a long time Head & Shoulders user, but lately started to feel like it wasn't working as well as before. This was my first purchase from TBS and I couldn't have been more pleased. The store associate who helped me too was awesome, she told me lots of people use this once a week, even if they don't have ...read moredandruff, to remove buildup and such. It does smell like ginger but it's not awful, it's quite nice actually! It lathers really well so little goes a long way. Most importantly, my dandruff is maintained with daily use! I do recommend using WITH a conditioner because using it alone tangles my hair. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    prettyxbroken | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    freakin AMAZING!!!

    yeh not enough words to describe how great this is. go to the body shop and give this a try!!! A MUST! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    japayuki | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice shampoo, significant results

    This shampoo did reduce dandruff, the results are indeed significant and noticeable after using it consistently during the last 2-3 months. However, I cannot say that it completely resolved the problem. Also, it makes my hair look more shiny than usual, which seems to have become very dull after a long time (years I guess) of testing and experimenting with several anti-dandruff shampoos (with no s...read moreuccess at all). It has become my regular shampoo now and I would definitely recommend it. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Lilaki | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Forget Head & Shoulders; this is the one to have!

    I agree with the previous reviewers about this shampoo, look out Head & Shoulders. You won't need to use that anymore when you invest in the Ginger Anti-Dandruff shampoo. This makes my hair look great and manageable and does away with those pesky flakes. Big thumbs up. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    KathleenO | 164 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend