Proactiv Repairing Treatment Reviews

Back to Proactiv Repairing Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Price tag isn't worth it...

    I was highly disappointed in this kit. I don't have bad acne, I just have minor breakouts with oily skin. This system made my pimples smaller, but made them appear more often then when I used some generic store brands! Not only was it not worth the price, I tried to get it through Guthy Renker and my "set price" kept going up. I called to see what the deal was and to let them know it wasn't workin...read moreg that well, and to cancel it and the women representing Proactiv tried to tell me I needed the SEVERE kit! My acne wasn't severe! It's not worth the price AT ALL. I was highly disappointed. I made sure I was using it right BY watching infomercials and I was. SAVE YOUR MONEY!!!! — 11 months ago
    charley_hand | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Worked for me

    I started using the system in June and it did help me. I first used iProactive at age of 16-17 and it didn't work, now I am 26 and it really works. It seems to suit much better for adult skin. But I created my own program, mixing and matching the products, I only apply Repairing Treatment at night and for T-zone only. My skin visibly cleared out since June, I get much less pimples, and they cur...read moree much faster leaving no scars (probably also due to finally learing to NEVER pop zits), discoloration happens but fades away with time (I use Proactive product for reducing discoloration as well). The oiliness of my skin is so well controled by this prodcuts for me, without drying it out (but remember I do mix the benzol peroxyde products for night and salicilyc acid for day time) Before that I used a lot of over the counter products and results were never stable. I would deffinitely recommend this for those with severe adult acne, but not the teenage breakouts. — 1 year ago
    LanaK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Disagree

    It does dry your skin the first time you use it!...but in a little you will notice a big difference...I have been using it for years now and have to say its the only product that has worked for me! — 1 year ago
    ketu92 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works very well

    You have to let this product do its job. It took a couple of months for me to notice significant difference. Once I got past the dry skin, which happens because Proactiv is stronger than most OTC acne solutions, it was fantastic. If you use their green tea moisturizer while you have the dry skin, it will clear up quickly. I currently have NO acne and haven't had any in almost a year, I would call that a worthwhile product. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    eeyorechik0506 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    It made my skin dry and didn't really help out, plus I had to go to the mall and buy it because I didn't want it on auto- ship. I'ts not horrible that's why I'm giving it 3 stars but it is really inconvenient to get — 1 year, 1 month ago
    mamabearmabel | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love it!

    I am SHOCKED at the reviews on this product! I am 35 with oily acne-prone skin. I have an RX for acne medication, but choose to use this instead. It keeps my skin clear and never dries it out (I do have oily skin). The staining is from Benzoyl Peroxide and any product with this ingredient can do this. However, it is the BPO that keeps the acne away! I love it and am sorry for the poor reviews. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    smileyface1115 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love it, couldn't live without it!

    I'm not giving it the whole 10 starts because at first my skin got dry and flaky, but I kept using it hoping it would get better and it did! I have asthma And I'm allergic to cortisone. The stupidest thing ever, I know! I've had to get a cortisone shot 3 different times and all of them I've broken out in within 24hrs after the shot so much that I would say I'd end up looking like a monster! Since ...read morethe first time that it happened, I've been the most insecure person you'd know. I was uncomfortable to talk to people closely, face to face. I didn't like looking at my face in the mirror because It would get to the point where I'd just feel frustrated and even cry. I'm 15yrs old, people! This is the time where you gotta have a social life! Of course I'd put makeup on and hide my forehead breakouts with my bangs whenever I did my hair! It was just so depressing! But after like 4 weeks of using it, I had no blemishes at all on my face! I'm confident in myself again! And it's true... If I stop using it, maybe after a week I'll start breaking out bad; But I'm sorry! I will never ever stop using it! Lol! I literally like Die if I see I'm running out because I get so scared that I'll go back to desperation, frustration and self-consciousness again! It does wonders for my skin, I will continue to buy it and I honestly am Not planning on stopping! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    kerianm | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    loove..

    I've been using Proactiv for years and it works for me. I have tried several other acne products and they did nothing for me. Yes, the product may be expensive but if you find something that helps your skin and doesn't irritate or dry out your skin...stick with it! My best advice — 1 year, 7 months ago
    heather_saelee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of money

    The commercials for this product gave me such hope. What a disappointment. It dried out my face, yet my skin continued to break out. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like it!

    I use it everyday as part of my skincare regime. I don't use the whole proactive set because my skin gets really oily but i love using the moisturizer. I wash my face put this on and after it dries i put another moisturizer and i hardly get breakouts. Of course if i don't use this for about 2 weeks, i begin to break out. so for me this is a must have. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    justmilly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend