Proactiv Repairing Treatment Reviews

Back to Proactiv Repairing Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Doubled my skin problems

    NOt just this product but the whole line. I know they say to expect that at first as it clears dirt, etc out of your pores, but I kept waiting and never saw it clear up. I finally found a drug store brand called AcneFree that I LOVE--and for way less. And it works! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jlkrzys | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    it works on me

    this lotion does work but the day you don't use it you start to break out again so you can't miss a day but it does make your skin feel soft and smooth — 6 years, 8 months ago
    vickiemares | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great under treatment

    I use this every morning under my regular moisturizer. If I don't, I get break outs. It is very drying at first though. It took about a week for my skin to get used to it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ktbeauty | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    It's not the best but it's better than most

    I have suffered with acne for over 15 years and this by far is one of the better products I have tried. I've been using it for 10 months and it keeps my acne under control. I use it once a day because it dries my skin out. I also use it in conjunction with an oral antibiotic prescribed to me by my doctor. I love how soft it makes my skin feels but I'm not feeling the price every 6 weeks. I fe...read moreel its best on mild to moderate acne, but severe acne it tones it down, but it doesn't completely clear it up like it claims. Like I said, it's not the best but it's better than most of the things out there. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    eico2001 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works for me.

    Several years ago I started with the ProActiv three step program and within two weeks my annoying acne was cleared. I had small bumps on my forehead, and always had at least one large red pimple on my chin. I used the cleanser and the toner once a day each, and the healing lotion every night. It did make my skin flake for about three weeks, and then it smoothed out and the small bumps and larg...read moree pimples were gone. Now I use the cleanser and the toner every day, and use the healing lotion when I feel a pimple coming on, or a return of excessive oiliness on my chin. Buy these products at a mall kiosk and get only the basic three. Don't buy by mail, as you will get way more healing lotion than you need. I recommend ProActiv's basic program to anyone with acne. Give it at least two months; don't let the flakiness get you down before you've given it a chance to work. The flakiness will go away, along with your pimples. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    nancysc | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Still on the fence.

    It has only been a few weeks but my skin is terribly dry and this says it is to help with the drying effects of the other products in the line. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    BrandiJo | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    ehh

    This product worked well as a lotion, but did little to clear up my acne. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    weede01 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    it's ok

    First, this broke me out a little bit more than I already was. Then, it made my skin crack and peel. It made my skin look really old and oily. Ultimately though, I still use it about once every other day because it did clear up my acne. The thing that bothers me the most is that it bleaches my washcloths and my pillow cases (if I use it before bed). — 6 years, 9 months ago
    fsugirlie | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Caused breakouts!

    This lotion caused me to breakout. I don't know if it is too strong or what. But, when I used it per the directions my whole face was covered in tiny pimples/bubbles within days. I contacted customer service and they told me to take a break for 3 days and try again. But, I got the same results. I have now figured out that I can use it as a spot treatment as long as I wash it off. So, normall...read morey I will treat my worst blemishes after washing it and then rinse off the lotion before bed. I can only use it sparingly or I can actually feel it burning my skin. It definitely isn't what the infomercial talks it up to be! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mybaby2028 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Don't believe everything you read!

    Out of the Proactiv line, the lotion was my favorite. However (and maybe I am a rare case) after a few monthes, this product stopped controlling my acne. I have what they call cystic ance, (the ones that develop under the skin and hurt) and Proactiv did little to clear it up or to help control it. As far as being a lotion, it did great to make my skin soft. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Mari0406 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend