Proactiv Repairing Treatment Reviews

Back to Proactiv Repairing Treatment»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Problem worsened with this product

    When I first started using this product it seemed to work for about a month. Then I was in for a big suprise the second month. My acne had come back worse. My skin was really dry and irritated. This product did not work for me. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    marrin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    PROACTIV

    I'LL BE SIMPLE. I USED TO HAVE ACNE ON MY BACK...I DON'T ANYMORE. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Casedilla | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clear and Smooth Skin

    I've been using proactive repair lotion for three years now and I love it! I use it mainly for a moisturizing lotion before I put on foundation. It helps my makeup go on flawlessly, and helps keep my skin clear at the same time. I use it every day and it gives me just the right ammount of moisture without making my skin feel greasy or heavy. It's even light enough to use during the summer. I love this product! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Haleyawold | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A miracle!

    I have suffered with adult acne for years. I use this in conjunction with the cleanse and toner, it changed my skin in 2 days. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kaoakes71 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not for everyone....

    I used this product about 10 years ago. It really helped, but once my dermatologist changed my Rx I couldn't use it any more. My medication dried out my skin and the drying effect of the BP was just too much. I say to anyone wanting to try it to go for it. I know plenty of people that love this product. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    stonemariam | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    not worth it

    I've had acne for at least 9 years and I finally thought this was my answer. I was wrong! This product felt super greasy and then dried out my already sensitive skin. Note: The Proactic Acne kit works well only if you use it consistently. Once I stopped my acne returned in two days! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    G_Kelly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    didnt like it at all

    it made my already dry skin even worse my oily spots even got way to dry and started to peel i wouldnt waste any more money on this product — 6 years, 8 months ago
    prettypenny678 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    by sue 527

    Was somewhat helpful with my rosecea, but not at all times. Tends to dry out my skin. Don't use it all the time. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    sue527 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too Harsh

    I tried the whole regimen for proactiv, it got rid of my acne but really irritated my skin. My skin turned red, dry, itchy and I broke out in a rash all over my face and neck. The good thing is they stand by their word, if you're not satisfied,they do give you a full refund and you don't have to return the product. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mrsldsims | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    True-life testimonial to a great product!

    I had terrible acne starting when I was about 15. I tried two different prescriptions, and numerous over-the-counter items recommended by my dermatologist. This may sound like an infomercial testimonial, but a classmate of mine recommended ProActiv and it was amazing! I had some of the clearest skin of my classmates, and was just thrilled. I've outgrown my acne for the most part now (I'm in my ear...read morely 20s), but still use the refining mask once a week or so. Additionally, I had chest and back breakouts, and the Repairing Lotion helped with that as well. I still use it and still have the great results! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    schumo01 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend