Proactiv Green Tea Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Proactiv Green Tea Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best moisturizer I have ever used

    I first tried this product as part of a "gift" with my purchase of the 3-step system, and I LOVED it. The Proactiv system worked wonders for me, but did leave my skin a little sensitive. The Green Tea Moisturizer didn't further irritate my skin, and even relieved some of my sensitivity. I was extremely grateful I could use this product all over my face. In the colder/drier months I used it all ove...read morer my face, especially at night, and in warmer weather I used it for problem spots even though I could use it all over my combination skin. I gave my last "gift" bottle to my mother to try, as she has been looking for a light moisturizer to use around her eyes, where her skin is extremely sensitive. She was skeptical at first, but ended up loving it! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    briannabea | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    I do not have acne skin what so ever and you may be thinking, why are you using it then? Well, I'll tell you why. The reason is because I have sensitive skin and most moisturizers tend to clog my pores or have a perfumey smell or be to greasy. I figured that since this is a product used for acne and people who have acne have sensitive skin and since most products seem to make it worse, I figured, ...read morewhy not use it. I'm glad that I stated using it because it works great, My pores are not clogged, it has a nice smell that's not perfumy or greasy and a little foes go a long way. Just put a dab on both cheeks forehead and chin and your set to go. It leaves a velvety satin feeling to your face. I'm so glad that I purchased it. I love this moisturizer! I first got it as a free gift when I ordred the ProActiv kit. It is pretty expensive through ProActiv, so I was thrilled to find it at such a great price on Amazon. I ordered a 2 oz. tube and got two 1 oz. tubes, which was fine with me. The only problem was that both tubes were several months past the expiration date! I have been using the product anyway without any problems, but if this seller if offering them cheap because they are expired that should be noted in the description. I probably would not have ordered them if I knew it beforehand. Having said that the appearance, consistency, and fragrance of the product seem uncompromised and I have used it nightly without any issues. I do not have acne skin what so ever and you may be thinking, why are you using it then? Well, I'll tell you why. The reason is because I have sensitive skin and most moisturizers tend to clog my pores or have a perfumey smell or be to greasy. I figured that since this is a product used for acne and people who have acne have sensitive skin and since most products seem to make it worse, I figured, why not use it. I'm glad that I stated using it because it works great, My pores are not clogged, it has a nice smell that's not perfumy or greasy and a little foes go a long way. Just put a dab on both cheeks forehead and chin and your set to go. It leaves a velvety satin feeling to your face. I'm so glad that I purchased it. I love this moisturizer! I first got it as a free gift when I ordred the ProActiv kit. It is pretty expensive through ProActiv, so I was thrilled to find it at such a great price on Amazon. I ordered a 2 oz. tube and got two 1 oz. tubes, which was fine with me. The only problem was that both tubes were several months past the expiration date! I have been using the product anyway without any problems, but if this seller if offering them cheap because they are expired that should be noted in the description. I probably would not have ordered them if I knew it beforehand. Having said that the appearance, consistency, and fragrance of the product seem uncompromised and I have used it nightly without any issues. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    mgibs96 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally!

    Finally an acne product that doesn't dry me out and soothes the skin. — 3 years ago
    ashleygaa | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    doenst cut it

    this product does not moisturizes. ive used it before and all it does is make my skin feel dry again after i apply it. id rather use aveeno baby lotion on my face for moisture than this. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    janetxplanet | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not recommended

    This stuff completly borke my skin out! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    true2u | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice

    I used a tube of this and still have a bit left as I stopped using it. It works nicely, is moisturizing, comforting to skin. Not sure it has any antiage benefits, as I noticed none, nor any other special oil control, but I didn't break out and that's the best recommendation I can give to a product. Expensive. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    For dry skin

    If you have dry skin this is good for you it's hydrating so it feels good and works for me but those of you with more oily skin I don't recommend. — 4 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good moisterizer, but contains oils!!

    While this was a good moisturizer, I was told by a proactiv customer service rep. that it contains oils (is not oil-free) and to not apply it where I am oily because it could make me oilier. Because I am really oily everywhere, I would only use this were the proactiv would dry me out (usually my cheeks). It would moisturize the area, but sometimes I would get little white bumps (the kind you get from too much oil production). — 4 years, 6 months ago
    EllyESQ | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great for nighttime wear

    I first used Proactiv several years ago, but only used the 3-piece system, and had to quit when, even using it every other day, I was flaking and peeling because of the repairing lotion. It was just too drying. Fast forward to a couple years ago (I'm in my early 30's by the way) when due to some health issues my skin started breaking out again. Nothing was working and it just kept getting worse - ...read moredull complexion, scarring acne, etc. - so I thought I'd try Proactiv again. This time I went with the 4-piece system with oil-free moisturizer, and for the past 2+ years, I've had no problems. Every once in a while I take a couple-week break, but I notice a difference if I let it go too long. Because the oil-free moisturizer has SPF in it, I picked up the Green Tea moisturizer for nighttime. It goes on very, very light, smells great, and leaves my skin feeling fresh and smooth. Sometimes when I wake up my face feels oily and like it needs to be washed again. Also,every once in a while, it stings my face for a second. If that happens, I blot with a tissue and let it be, but then take a night or two off. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    StephVG | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it!

    This moisturizer really does smooth your skin, keep it healthy and soft, and works well to reduce redness and irritation after using the Proactiv Repairing cream. And it takes such a small amount (about a pea size) to do your whole face. Well worth it! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Makeup_Pro | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend