The Body Shop Camomile Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover Reviews

Back to The Body Shop Camomile Gentle Eye Make-Up Remover»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great eye makeup remover.

    i have very sensitive eyes and I found this eye makeup remover very gentle. It takes waterproof cream eyeshadow and eyeliner but to take waterproof mascara you will have to really soak the cotton rounds and leave it longer on your lashes. anyway,this is not design to take off waterproof makeup so I will not take away a star because of it. I know the price is much more than the drugstore options but if you have sensitive eyes this is the best. — 8 months ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Ehh

    I liked the fact that this isn't an oily makeup remover, but it really irritates my eyes and takes a little scrubbing to get mascara off. — 9 months, 4 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My all-time favorite

    Takes off the toughest make-up without irritating, leaving behind oil, or drying my skin. Green packaging and from a store I truly love. I just bought 3 today, as they were having a sale, buy two get one free! — 2 years ago
    laurathelan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My new favorite!

    I just bought a trial size - to test this out - and it is the best eye makeup remover that I have ever used! I don't use waterproof mascara - so I can't say how well it works on that... — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Crabby911 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Makeup Remover

    I bought this because my old eye makeup remover started burning my eyes randomly. It is super gentle, works really well and does not burn at all. I've actually gotten this IN my eyes and it hasn't burned, that's how gentle it is. And you only need the tiniest bit to take your entire face makeup off! It also works perfect for removing waterproof mascaras, even though that's not what it's designed to do. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    mef1989 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best!

    This is a great makeup remover! I have tried many removers and they work but this one you just pour some onto a cotton ball and put it on one eye, leave it there for about 30 seconds then wipe away and it gets most of it off in 2 swipes! If not one. I have yet to try it on waterproof makeup but I'm sure it will exceed expectations! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kcaption | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Make-Up Remover EVER

    Very gentle around the eye area; you won't have stinging eyes when finished! The BIG difference I've noticed with this remover over others I've used in the past is that it is NON-OILY. A lot of the removers I've seen combine two levels of cleaner (and typically you have the shake the bottle to get them to emulsify). There is no shaking, no fussing with the Camomile make-up remover; just put a litt...read morele on some cotton and you're done! The lady at the Body Shop did recommend holding the cotton ball/pad on the eye for a few seconds so that the remover solution has a moment to dissolve your make-up. If you do give it a moment to "soak in," you can remove your eye makeup with only 1 or 2 rubs. I really hope they never discontinue this product! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    BellaBorealis | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this stuff!!

    This is a great make-up remover. I have used it for years with my sensitive skin. It has NO, and I mean NO oily residue afterwards, and all you need is a cotton ball or cotton gauze and its 1-2-3 and no make-up left over. It doesn't irritate my skin. and it lasts forever! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    KimArcaro | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    best make-up remover

    i've tried oil based eye makeup removers to remove waterproof mascaras because they're effective but my vision tends to be hazy afterwards because of the all the oil in my eyes...this product works great because it lives up to its claims and never fails to remove eye make up and even the most stubborn waterproof mascaras...I love this product because its gentle and it also give great value for your money! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bing1487 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best eye makeup remover!

    This is the best eye makeup remover I have ever used. It is definitely gentle like the name claims! It also gets all my eye makeup off easily. With other removers I have tried I sometimes have to scrub at my eyes for awhile before all the makeup comes off. With this remover, everything comes off quickly and painlessly. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    runhard8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend